We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Maze”

Lakeland Maze Farm Park
Ranked #5 of 41 things to do in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A fun day out for all the family with plenty to do rain or shine. Maize Mazes open july-september and Farm Park open weekends easter- end of September. Soft play, Go Karts, Ferrets, Farm Quiz, Tractor Rides, Trampolines, Bouncy Slide, Farm Animals, Groom the pony, and a small animal pet barn, Bale Maze, Indoor Lego, Outdoor Play Area, Tractor Barn, Farm Quiz, and Seasonal activities as well. We also provide kids parties.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Maze”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very good day out at the longest maze I have ever been too. Not the cheapest but allround a good day out. Felt that more should have been done with the huge wasp nest in the picnic area! Would I return Yes!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Manager at Lakeland Maze Farm Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.

If you identifed where the wasp nest is, please let us know where it was? That would be extremely helpful! Graham has spent a lot of time trying to identify where they are coming from! We have changed the bins down there to try and help with the problem and are cleaning picnic tables a lot, and have traps out, but unfortunately they just like picnics too much, think a lot of other farm parks are having problems with this one at the moment as well according to our National Farm Attractions Network e-mails recently.

Thanks again for your comments
Jane Wadsworth
07723 503385
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    41
    8
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun family day out!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to lakeland maize maze on bank holiday Monday and had a fantastic time. The children loved finding their way around the mini maze then following directions to make around the main maze. They were very excited! A special treat was holding the rabbits and guinee pigs and of course the tractor ride. We arrived at 11.30 and didn't leave until after 4.00. Plenty to do, lots of fun and once you've paid to go in they don't charge extra for rides etc like other places sometimes do so good value for money! We loved it!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent day out getting lost”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This was a great day out. Admission price very reasonable. We stayed for 6.5hrs and were nearly last family there. Maze took us 2.5 hrs and was quite difficult and that was using the map and a cheat gate. How anybody does it without the map is beyond me. We found and collected all the stamps that the kids loved. Can be muddy in places. i did see wellies at entrance, not sure if you could hire them which is a great idea. make sure you take a drink in with you.
We took a picnic with us but the wasps are a nuisance. Lots of traps around but farm can't be blamed. Lots of things for kids to do with lots if puzzles etc. great outdoor play area, go-karts, trampolines, bouncy castle slide, meet the pets, indoor soft play and climbing wall. All included in the price. Drinks & ice creams reasonably priced. Fabulous day out and plan to visit again next year for the new design.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank children3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good maze”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I decided to spend a day here, we were staying two minutes away from it whilst on holiday. The mazes were really good, quite hard and a bit repetitive but thats what a maze is. The price does seem quite high but considering all of the animals and other fun things there is to do there I think it is justifiable. All I would say is make sure you are wearing suitable footwear and do buy a map! Even if you don't ise it you get your money back, we didn't buy a map and ended up spending 4 hours trying to complete the big maze. Well worth it and a lot of fun though! Also, the staff were really friendly and very welcoming and also helpful, pointing us in the right direction.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Maze is great. Mini one is plenty big enough for young children. Big one is huge. Lots to do including tractor rides, soft play area and an outdoor play area. Worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeland Maze Farm Park also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Lakeland Maze Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing