We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will entertain a young family all day for £24!”

Lakeland Maze Farm Park
Ranked #4 of 51 things to do in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A fun day out for all the family with plenty to do rain or shine. Maize Mazes open july-september and Farm Park open weekends easter- end of September. Soft play, Go Karts, Ferrets, Farm Quiz, Tractor Rides, Trampolines, Bouncy Slide, Farm Animal barn, Groom the pony, and a small animal pet barn, Bale Maze, Indoor Lego, Outdoor Play Area, Tractor Barn, Farm Quiz, and Seasonal activities as well. We also provide kids parties.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We visited at the weekend and thought this was a great value day out. A family of 4 get soft play, huge maize maze (seasonal), outdoor play area, tractor rides, farm, go kart track and more for £24 family ticket(2+2). They have a family pizza meal deal for £9.99 too. Loads to do, kept twin four year olds occupied for four hours easily and we could have stayed longer...worth a go!

2  Thank TheWilkiesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at Lakeland Maze Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your review.

Please come back again and see what we've been up to to try and improve the place more so more fun can be had...

Kind Regards
Jane Wadsworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 46 reviews
"go karts"
in 29 reviews
"soft play area"
in 14 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 13 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 11 reviews
"mini meze"
in 13 reviews
"zip wire"
in 10 reviews
"great family day"
in 10 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 15 reviews
"inflatable slide"
in 4 reviews
"small animals"
in 4 reviews
"certain times"
in 5 reviews
"free range eggs"
in 3 reviews
"fun filled day"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"family ticket"
in 5 reviews
Filter

185 - 189 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited here on a very wet day unfortunately. Therefore we never got to experience the full maze as we went round it very quickly. There is a lovely cafe inside with ball pool for kids. Lots of really good outdoor things including trampolines, swings, ride on toys and much more but of course the weather wasnt good enough for this.

Recommend going on a dry day

Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at Lakeland Maze Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Hi

Thanks for the review,.

Just wanted to point out for anyone reading this reponse, that we don't have a ball pool but do have a soft play area.

Also we have a trampoline under cover and a bouncy slide and a pet barn all undercover. Will add it to our to do list on a wet day to bring the pedal toys in and didi cars.

We have also just purchased some indoor lego which will be going in the indoor play room.

Hope the weather was better for the rest of your trip...

Kind regards
Jane Wadsworth
07723 503385

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me and my boyfriend came here last year. I had seen the signs advertising for ages and wanted to go so he reluctantly took me one day. We only did the Maize Maze but had so much fun! It was good that they give you a map inside an envelope so you can look if you want, but don't have to if you reckon you can find your way! We tried without the map at first and saw lots of people doing the same. Then after a while we realised we were completely lost and had to use the map. We then saw the same people later on also using the map!
There's a Bug Trail to keep you entertained whilst you're walking round which is good particularly for children because it will keep them going, they'll want to find the next thing!
There was lots of things for people with children to do and I wish I had brought a child with me so we could have seen more!

Thank BirthdayGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nearly the only place that doesn't charge you extra for a maze ,unlike other attractions in the area of cumbria. The animals are well looked after, not too fat or too skinny. Pets Barn was lovely with a wide selection of animals. One thing they could get is more choice of food in the cafe and more gifts in the shop advertising their maze, such as pencils, pens and rubbers. Friendly Staff who were happy to help!

Thank LYNNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at Lakeland Maze Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thanks for your comments, we work very hard to look after the animals and it is great when this is appreciated.
We will maybe have a think about personalised merchandise again for next year the ones we have done in the past took ages to sell.
Hope to see you another time.
Thanks
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great site and excellent value. Even more so with a voucher(60% saving). Two terrific mazes depending if you are small or tired easily or not.
Excellent indoor facilities too such as play are animal feeding. Also tractor ride for a quid and a good value caFe.

Thank ChrisBagguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at Lakeland Maze Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Hi

Thanks for your review.

There is no charge for the tractor ride it is included in the entry fee. We used to charge £1 but haven't done for the past 3 seasons. But have just realised you might mean the coin-operated kids tractors,

Hope to see you again
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeland Maze Farm Park also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Lakeland Maze Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing