We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment - you should stay here!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bay Window Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay Window Dining
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen Compact Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Bay Window Dining
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Compact Double Bedroom
En suite Shower Room
Comfortable Lounge showing Feature Fireplace.
River view from Lounge window towards Gooseholme Park and KendalCastle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment - you should stay here!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful apartment overlooking the river - so peaceful to have breakfast overlooking all the ducks and birds. Very comfy bed, well stocked kitchen to cook easily, extremely clean, parking space right outside. Carol was great - very efficient at explaining everything to us (such as the TV and shower and local attractions) and really friendly. Before we even got there she had been very prompt and thorough at replying to emails. Location wise the apartment is a 5 minute walk from the high street and closer still to the river. It was also really easy to get in to Windermere and Hellvellyn from the apartment. Would definitely stay here again. Only small downside was no wifi, but it was actually quite nice having a break from our phones!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overlooking the river
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet27...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing base for Kendal and beyond”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were really happy with this flat and would stay again if visiting Kendal. Centrally located but right by the river, easy parking and simple flat with everything we needed. Carol met us as planned, replied quickly to messages and was very welcoming. Comfy bed and great view from the dining table! Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the dining/living room
Liked least: Spa shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a beautiful apartment, all that we wanted & more,Carol was very sweet & welcoming,answered all our questions,about refuse, towels & where to get groceries.
We had a great time watching the bird life on the river,it was a lovely holiday.
Thank you Carol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was right on the river.
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackyCoop...
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wee gem”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely spot! Fabulous contact with the owner, Carol. who arranged to meet us at the property at our convenience. No issues whatsoever. Spoilt with biscuits on arrival. Fabulous view over the River Kent. Parking space right outside the door. So near to town centre, making every trip out on foot a total pleasure. Hope to visit again at some point. Carol....thanks so much!!
Jacky and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high standard of property.
Liked least: Road noise.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Over the last few years we've enjoyed many happy stays in this flat. It's perfectly located for easy access into the town and you only have to travel a short distance to reach the beautiful lakes and wonderful walks. The view from the living room of the flat is a relaxing panorama over the river Kent. The flat has always been immaculately clean when we've arrived and it contains all the equipment, utensils and entertainment systems you could possibly want. It's always the greatest pleasure dealing with Carol, the owner, and we look forward to many more visits in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Jacki...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Carol the owner, met us on arrival and explained all there is to know, nothing complicated. Car parking area outside, very convenient. A nice welcome pack for a brew and snack and treat for our dog. The view from the sitting room window is wonderful, overlooking the river and a grassed walking area. The flat is nicely compact with all you will need for your stay. TV, DVD player plus selection of DVD's, books to read, plus local area visiting info. The shower is excellent. The bedroom is on the small side, but big enough. The location is perfect for the town centre, but remote enough to be a quiet area with some lovely walking areas for our dog.
Ideal base for the lakes and when the weather is good, as it luckily was for us, what more could you wish for.
All in all a great week, thanks for the accommodation Carrol.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent, clean apartment and well kitted out with all the amenities you will need. Lovely view over the river from the sitting room. Has it's own private parking space right outside so you don't have to fight for space in Kendal's public car park. A couple of minutes walk into the town centre or just 15 minutes by car into Windermere. Carol the owner could not have been nicer or more generous! When we let her know the bathroom light bulb had blown, she arranged to sort it out the next day while we were out. On our return to the replaced light bulb she must have seen my wife's Birthday cards on display in the sitting room and had left a lovely gift of a goody hamper and flowers and offered to let us stay another two days for free! This was way above and beyond what I would have expected! We accepted the lovely offer of just one extra night. So thank you Carol for a wonderful stay and thank you again for the gifts! Lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing