We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
189
19
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstation innlake districtwonderful dogeye makeupdog treatscotton budscooked breakfastexcellent hoststhought of everythingtrain stationhomemade marmaladewarm welcomeplace to staystayed in the family roomsitting areapre orderlocal pub
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 210 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights in august and what a lovely comfortable place to stay.
Stayed in room 1 with our pet beagle, nothing too much trouble and we really appreciated the many personal touches. Room was clean and of high spec.
Breakfast was excellent and plentiful.
Pauline & Bill make your stay welcoming and relaxing.
No doubt we shall return as we love visiting the lakes.
Thanks Ryan, Ruth & Alfie

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ry_Ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Booked for the start of our holiday for 2 nights, stayed in the ground floor suite and it was lovely, overlooking the woodland.

The room was huge and very comfy the king size bed was very comfortable, the room was nice and clean and fully equipped from different teas and coffees even fresh milk supplied. Bathroom was very clean and extremely fluffy towels supplied fresh every day.

Breakfast was plentiful and piping hot nothing was too much trouble for Bill & Pauline I really recommend the scrambled eggs!!

I would have no hesitation in going there again and probably will would definitely recommend this lovely place

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We had an excellent stay at The Glen Guest House. A very friendly welcome, clean comfortable rooms, a pleasant pub meal just along the road, and excellent breakfasts. The hosts were particularly kind in telephoning to let me know I'd left something behind and in putting it in the post. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

What a lovely place in great surroundings. The room was great Nd the bathroom exceptional breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Would have liked a sitting room for the guests to relax but apart from that a great stay, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Lovely welcome, friendly hosts and smashing atmosphere, great base for the lakes, nothing too much trouble, thoughtful little touches in the room. Cracking breakfast. We loved our stay and wished we had booked for longer (only stayed 2 nights). Very peaceful and comfortable.
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squiggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews