We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeland Farm Visitor Attraction
Review Highlights
Wonderful Friendly Staff and Great Coffee

When we arrived we were a little disappointed as we had expected to be able to see animals etc but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Laura W
One of the best Sunday lunches I've had in a while

Visited here on Sunday for a Sunday lunch after hearing some good feedback and we were not... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mattyt1999
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wool spinning dry stone cakes gift shop lake district walling livestock arena demos ings butcher windermere insight lakeland visitors animals cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked with my sister-in-law to try out the drystone walling taster session. On the day, Isaac gave us his full attention and it was a really memorable experience for us, giving us an enjoyable bit of insight into 3D puzzles, and Lake District farming too. Don't be afraid to give it a go - the stones aren't too heavy and the whole session makes sense. Ordinary gardening gloves worked for us.
From that, we've gained new eyes and appreciation in looking at all the stone walling that surrounds us in Cumbria. Thankyou, Isaac and family.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the end of a long drive, off the main road between Kendal and Windermere, this newly opened farm shop and cafe can be found. Its off the beaten tourist track, so needs publicity to highlight that it does have a wide range of local produce (the meats are sourced from their own farm), jams, liquers, beers, and crafty items. It is spacious, with a large parking area

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AdeandFi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful friendly welcome. The food is fantastic and generous portions. Plenty for the children both primary and secondary age, animal talk, spinning, crafts and even dry stone walking, amazing views

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

This is great diversification project, educational and informative. Family run with the help of lovely staff.
Great cafe/restaurant, fairly priced and serving home produced goods. Beautiful location to sit out on a dry day.
Farm shop with home grown meat
Loads of parking too

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank GMH9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

A little gem off the main A591road. Really friendly staff, delicious cream tea. Also a chance for my grand daughter to try her hand at spinning with help from a lovely teacher.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PSGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews