We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok. Not cheap any more!”

mumbai indian restaurant
Ranked #70 of 148 Restaurants in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
kendal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok. Not cheap any more!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here may times over the years but have had our last meal there. Service was OK but we ate in an environment that needs a deep clean; dirty carpets, stained table cloth, splashed walls.
Food good but I did worry about the kitchen area with the restaurant looking so tired.
4 popodoms and pickles, 1 chicken bhuna, 1 veg biryani, one nan and a side of Tara Dahl plus a tiny lemonade from a bottle and one pint of tiger beer came in at £34.
No warm cloths, no mints.

Better restaurants in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ekykkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    20
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food good staff”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice restaurant in Kendal. Served very good well cooked food at reasonable price. Really liked the Mixed Biriani. The staff were polite and friendly and the food was served with good presentation and timing.
Disliked that the tables were close together so that some people who had drunk too much invaded our space, this was not usual we were told. The parking is a short walk away, but you can see the lovely river Kent at the same time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kendal6mintcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food full of spice and not too hot, service was fast and efficient. I tried the chicken with saag which was lovely, and I had chapatis instead of rice which was a good choice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank itravalot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Called in late on a Sat night and were warmly greeted, the menu is extensive and when the food arrived it was delicious and lots of it, one of the nicest presented indian meals i have had, good wine list, we had a great Chilean Merlot or two !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“the best foods agin”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Me and my family came here two days ago and the food was brilliant again we come here quite often i had shashlik it was brilliant i recomend anyone that wants indian food to come here its simply the best in Kendal .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mumbai indian restaurant also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to mumbai indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing