We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Great budget hotel for families. Got a great rate of £39 for a family of 4! Location was great, I had no issue with parking but this may habe been due to the fact that I arrived on a Sunday evening

Check in was fine, rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Meal in the pub restaurant was typical pub grub...fine for an overnight stay.

Location in in centre of Kendal, but hotel is not in a noisy location.

Super little hotel at a fantastic price. Will certainly stay again if I am in the area

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nirishweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

I stayed at the Premier Inn for 8 days on a business trip to Kendal. It is located in the heart of the town centre, only a few minutes walk to the main high street.

The room was very modern, spotlessly clean, and offered a great night's sleep.
The power shower was excellent, and there was also a full sized bath.

Downside was the television, despite advertising Freeview in all rooms, we were disappointed to find a selection of about 8 channels, including BBC News, and Russia Today. A bit more choice would have been nice! There isn't much to do in Kendal at night, so we were relying on the tv to entertain us, and, as such, were disappointed.

The breakfast offered was excellent, with a continental style buffet, and cooked items made to order. Great variety.

We were also booked in under a meal deal rate, which entitled us to a 3 course meal and a drink in the Table Table restaurant. The food was very nice, and the service good. Worth noting, however, that the meal deal offers only a selected menu, of which there is not a huge range of dishes, and quite basic, but fine for a few night's typical pub food.

Met my needs perfectly, and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Weir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service to our guests. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is a great hotel with good rates, excellent staff, clean rooms, and a super location. The hotel is brand new and has a bar and restaurant on the ground floor. The rooms are basic but who cares when you are there to do other stuff. We were there for a week of walking in the Dales and the Lake District, so the location in Kendal is perfect. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. There is one big but though..... the parking.

They have a parking area for about 20 cars in front of the hotel. It is a Pay and Display car park, which also serves the bar and restaurant. The hotel also has way more than 20 rooms too, so do the math. Needless to say we could not ever park in the hotel car park. There are options though but they each have drawbacks. I also have to add that Kendal town center is one huge one-way system and there is only one legal way into and out of the street the hotel is on.

Option one is the one were given by the hotel staff, and that is to use the car park in front of the council offices. They said no-one bothers to check for permission after 5pm or before 8 am but I don't know. There was a police HQ right across the street. Option two is to use the Pay and Display on Library Road. Only problem here is the cost is high and the times are 8am to 6pm. As long as you are in and out outside these times the parking is free and the walk is only about 200 yards to the hotel.

This is such nice hotel, they really need to get a parking area reserved for the residents.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailHound33030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestandbalanced87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandLManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,054 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#6 of 13 in Kendal
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing