We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
628
487
186
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
487
186
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park table table meal deal parking is limited pay and display council offices police station attached restaurant lake district per day parking space central location reception staff high street adjoining pub good nights sleep cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night 10th November room very clean and spacious, Had evening meal in Table Table Restaurant staff where not very professional seemed very inexperienced in customer relations ,did not show interest or listen when taking order [ wrong order brought ] to table we had to approach staff to clear table [restaurant not that busy ]
Breakfast was good plenty to choose from. Saul the member of staff on duty is a credit to the hotel he never seemed to stop he was very attentive and professional towards everybody

Room tip: Rooms at front can be noisey from people outside smoking at night
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff very friendly clean room however we didn't get to park as spaces are very limited also there is parking fee we had to park beside the police station and had to move our car before 9am the next morning

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank barbarawG8639CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here before and thoroughly enjoyed our stay
However this time there were a few niggles which on own wouldn’t count for much but collectively was a bit disappointing.
Check in was very good and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly

Room review 224.
-Our room was ok apart from a few cobwebs in corner, we had to ask for an extra bath towel as only one in room. However the receptionist was more than helpful after asking.
-One of the lights needed a new bulb in.
- the heating system was very loud which we had to turn off in the night to get some sleep

Breakfast.
- we waited a good 10 minutes before we were seen as nobody was about to greet us, I do apologise to the waitress though as I was short because of this, but it did put me in a bad mood as I hate waiting.
- breakfast was on cold plates and could of been warmer.
- finally the so called Costa coffee was terrible especially as one jug was empty and the other one was very weak and luke warm.

The important question is would I stay here again?

Maybe I would, as it could of been an off day? but I would definitely have breakfast elsewhere as there are lots of cafe’s in Kendal which for the price would serve much better hot cooked breakfast with much better fresh coffee to be fare.

Parking isn’t free either which you would of thought could be, given its free in most places but hey ho.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 425phillipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was terrible. The hot food was cold. Could've knocked someone out with the sausages. Coffee and tea luke warm. Awful nights sleep due to kids running around til early hours and woken up early hours by woman shouting at her kids and another morning by men discussing some exchange of money outside our room. Very disappointed as premier inn usually very good. Weren't asked by staff if we slept well so the best nights sleep policy doesn't seem to apply to this branch.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Climber65050762151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews