We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Kendal)
$83
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Kendal(Kendal)(Great Value!)
$66
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
597
451
164
51
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
451
164
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktable tablemeal dealparking is limitedpay and displaycouncil officespolice stationattached restaurantparking situationtown centreper dayparking spacecentral locationreception staffhigh streetadjoining pubgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend, was worried about limited parking (Premier Inn had contacted several times to warn us & suggest alternatives) but it wasn't a problem. Usual Premier inn quality & breakfast was completely hassle free.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bongbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room 203 has NO opening window so be prepared for a hot stuffy nights lack of sleep, the air con ( room fan) switches off after midnight and has to manually reset.
3 nights of little sleep,Thanks NOT.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robi1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice, quiet hotel with pleasant surroundings set off the main street. Clean & comfortable; friendly staff. Nice food (with vege sausages for a change!). Had to pay for parking and not enough spots!!!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QasimMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a great hotel in the Heart of Kendal. Lots of things to do in the town and the neighbouring area. Lake Windermere only about 20 mins drive. The only down side is that its a pay car park, with limited spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lovely room, very comfortable bed (Gotta get me a Hypnos mattress!) and the town on your doorstep! Very helpful and friendly staff. Ate in the restaurant, which was good, but walked to the Wetherspoon's for breakfast, as it's not that far. Spent an evening at the Arts Centre. Lovely food, a smashing little cinema and great beer! So much to do...!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanB1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews