We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Right in the town centre”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is right in the town centre, with limited parking so get there early, very comfortable, staff pleasant and welcoming, rooms very nice, also quiet, eating area is good and breakfasts freshly cooked and more than ample, also used as a bar in the evening if you want a night cap, lots of eating places in very easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris8o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    384
    128
    39
    23
See reviews for
356
458
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Myself and two friends visit the premier inn restaraunt weekly for a catch up and and the odd ale! the service is always friendly and prompt. The food is slightly overpriced for what it is, but they serve up a cracking fish. One dissapointing thing is the onion rings, and im a boy who loves his onion rings. A good variety of ales to sip which pleases me and my pals something rotten. Would decribe the overall experience as lush.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We travelled by road to Scotland and wanted a hotel on the way to break the journey. We settled on Kendal and found the Premier Inn. The hotel is situated in the heart of the town which is ideal for exploring this region. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good and plenty of it and value for the money. The downside is the hotel doesn't have it's own car park as the one outside the hotel is owned by the council, however, the day we arrived the pay machine was out of order and we managed to find a spot but some were less fortunate and had to park away from the hotel.

Room Tip: The location doesn't lend itself for ideal rooms as the hotel is in the town and the views are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newstreet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel by default. The place we had booked on the way to Scotland (Morecambe) was a dive, so drove onto Kendall and found this place. It was a total gem. The staff were lovely, the restaurant was great and the rooms quite spacy and nice and warm. Only downfall was the car park. Very tiny and packed! We travelled in May 2011, but have finally got around to doing a review! Would love to visit again (currently in Australia but moving to UK) and spend some more time in the Lake Districts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLLatrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good location on the edge of Kendal highstreet, downside is limited parking but staff very helpful in sorting out alternatives.
Usual usp with Premier Inn is family room is actually big enough for 4 real people and still a reasonable price.
Nice and quiet, restaurant in attached pub perfectly acceptable and reasonable value

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several previous occasions, but this time we found that the bathroom had not been properly cleaned. The handwash dispenser was empty. The shower gel dispenser was also empty. There was only one hand towel for two guests, and the girl at Reception explained that it was now company policy for guests to share hand towels. (Well, it is my policy not to stay in hotels which expect guests to share towels.) Worst of all, before we arrived the toilet had been used and not flushed. Premier Inn need to train their staff in basic hygene. Yuk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 963Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just came back from a weekend away (12/04/13) and stayed at the Premier Inn in Kendal. We were called twice before our arrival to inform us about the parking situation. You have to park in another area but to be honest its a two min walk and not a problem at all.

What we were not informed about was the extension that's going on just now. Our view from the window was like a bomb site. That, we could of lived with but we were woke on Saturday morning to the removal of scaffolding and vans and trucks coming and going. My partner made a complained and to their credit was very sorry. The staff were lovely so if you plan staying soon ask for a room away from where the extension is getting built.

Our room was clean and tidy. Usual good standard for a Premier Inn and the restaurant attached served food reasonably quick and to a good standard.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and if you are planning to go to Lake Winder-mere its a short straight forward drive.

Room Tip: At the moment ask for a room away from where the build is taking place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 14 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
22.9 mi away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing