We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Kendal)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kendal(Kendal)(Great Value!)
$82
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
611
470
172
55
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
470
172
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktable tablemeal dealparking is limitedpay and displaycouncil officespolice stationattached restaurantparking situationtown centreper dayparking spacecentral locationreception staffhigh streetadjoining pubgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Breaking a long journey home, we stayed for 1 night only but thoroughly enjoyed our stay (even though it rained the whole time) We had a warm welcome from Receptionists on booking in and checking out, both staff very helpful - the loan of an umbrella to retrieve the car!)Room very clean and reasonably spacious but we particularly liked the fact that the restaurant was accessible from the hotel. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the staff again very friendly and courtous. Would stay again if in this area

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just a brief overnight stay on a Saturday. Reception staff very welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean, warm and comfortable. Ate in the attached pub where the service was excellent (we were looked after by Helen) and the food very good despite the restaurant and bar being very busy.
Unfortunately did not get to go out and about in Kendal due to time constraints but there appeared lots to do and see there, will go back at some time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed in the Kendal Premier twice now. As I am originally from Kendal and it is my home town I had no difficulty locating it. This has been redeveloped by incorporating an old Garage and Showroom. As Kendal is an old market town and the hotel is located right in the centre any space for parking is extremely limited. I have read many of the reviews and some are grossly exaggerated with such comments as 'a Major Problem' and others. The truth is that there is a small limited car park which I have been lucky enough to find space in on several occasions. On others the car park was full, but there is ample parking across the road behind the Civic Centre containing amongst others the registry office. There is no problem with security as this car park is also shared by the police station with many police cars. On arrival it is not an issue to drop off your heavy bags and cases and simply park across the road. Some people would take their cars up to bed if they could.

This is an extremely well appointed hotel and Table Table restaurant and bar is excellent.

Staff very professional and polite giving true Northern Hospitality and welcome.

Ideally located for exploring the Southern Lakes with Windermere only 8 miles away. As it is situated right in the centre of the town at the bottom of the High Street (Strickland Gate) there are numerous bars, pubs and restaurants with in easy walking to suit any taste should you opt not to use Table Table.

This hotel is a real gem. Well done once again Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Any rooms are easily accessable as there is a lift in this hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Premier Inn's are clean but this Premier Inn is the cleanest I've ever been in and the friendliest. Food at the Table Table Pub next door was excellent value for money. Our whole stay was enhanced by very friendly and efficient staff, from the cleaners to reception to bar personnel. Parking is limited but there are ample parking places nearby including one that is locked at night and staff are very helpful with directions. We did however, manage to park both nights within the car park. There is noise from the main road but this is explained on the web page and we had a phone call 2 days before arriving to once again explain about parking and noise. We had a room facing the main road but this did not deter from our sleeping. We will definitely use this one again.

Room Tip: room at the back facing the car park is better than on the main road
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzakaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is close to the lakes and good for exploring the area. Good rooms and the attached Table Table Restaurant has a limited Menu. But there are few parking spaces and we did not get a space during our two day stay. We were unhappy with leaving our car outside the Hotel Gates, half on the footpath. The other hotel recommended Car Parking facilities were not suitable for us either.

Room Tip: Our room on the 1st floor faced a busy road but there was very little noice. We found the room comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews