We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great (once you can find it!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Booked for an overnight business stay. Usual standard for premier inn, comfortable bed, air-con, cheap wifi (£3 for 24 hours) and benefit ok a pub/restaurant on site. This is very central, and a short walk to main shopping and restaurant etc area. The downside is we found it near impossible to find, sat navs would not recognise the road and we went round the one way system many times. Be warned, there are only a handful of parking spaces. We parked round the corner near the police station in the end (restricted to 1800 to 0800).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

Modern building in a great location close to the centre of Kendal. We liked the atmosphere in The Wakefield Arms (the attached pub/restaurant) and enjoyed their freshly cooked breakfast. This will set you up for the day as you can order as many sausages/bacon rashers etc. as you can manage to eat. Parking outside the hotel is limited however there are alternative facilities a few minutes away - receptionist will explain how this works.
We probably wouldn't stay in Kendal again as it's a main town and the local pubs seemed to lack character. We did find a couple of good restaurants however, namely The New Moon (booking advised) and The Jintana Thai both in the main street. We prefer more of a village atmosphere so would probably opt for somewhere like nearby Kirkby Lonsdale next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domino98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The good thing about booking a Premier Inn is that you always know that you are going to get a good minimum level of comfort, service & cleanliness. Premier Inn Kendal did not disappoint. For a very reasonable cost we had a very comfortable and clean room with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant/pub attached and again had good quality food at a very reasonable price. The thing that makes it stand out above some chain hotels is the staff. Thank you to all the ladies who served us in the hotel and restaurant, always smiling, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Our one night stay was very pleasant. The attached restaurant served a nice dinner and breakfast.

The room was clean, and the staff extra helpful.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, unless too many people come and stay and I cant book another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ty_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Party of six of us used the Hotel as accommodation for a golfing trip for three nights. The Hotel is in the center of Kendal handy for the pubs and eating places. The Hotel itself has a very good bar and restaurant , the breakfast and meals are good. The rooms were very clean and well attended to by the housemaids who were very helpful.
All the staff in the Hotel from reception to the bars to the restaurant were friendly and helpful. If in the area again golfing we would again use this as a base without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here for three nights while on business in Kendal. This is a very friendly hotel in great central location. My room was cleaned and maintained to a high standard and was very comfortable. Although there are many local restaurants I did choose to eat at the Wakefield Arms restaurant at the hotel on two occasions. The food and service were excellent and very good value especially when taking advantage of their eat before 6:30 menu. The Premier cooked breakfast is prepared to individual order so eggs are cooked fresh, food is hot and you can order as much as you want. I will definitely use this hotel if I visit Kendal again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricaro14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We arrived on a Sunday and the car park was free all day. We had to put money on in the morning if we were staying after 10.00am. The staff were freindly, the room was lovely and clean. We only stayed for one night but would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
0.4 mi away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,054 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#6 of 13 in Kendal
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel

Address: Maude Street, Kendal LA9 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kendal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
#3 Business Hotel in Kendal
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kendal Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Kendal
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing