We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST CHINESE TAKEAWAY IN KENDAL BY FAR.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Mountain

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Silver Mountain
Ranked #94 of 146 Restaurants in Kendal
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
cumbria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST CHINESE TAKEAWAY IN KENDAL BY FAR.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great food great service,always fresh not like alot of others that just warm up the last shift food,always order mine by phone and its ready pipeing hot when i get there,the best in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inca-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Definitely the best chinese in kendal!! Food is fresh and not greasy like most chinese's in kendal and as for the other reviews that say the service is terrible well thats utter rubbish. This place can be very hectic and so you can sometimes feel rushed but that is only due to serving everyone quickly so you can get your food! If you get to know the man behind the counter he is a lovely person and always up for a chat. I always feel very welcome when I go In :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella Butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab takeaway food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have had a few takeaways from here and think that they are wonderful. Great portions amazing food and plenty to go around, plenty of value and quantity for your money. Will definitely order from here again :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attitude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was below par but not awful for the price however as already mentioned the man behind the counter made me want to cut my wrists , I have never met a more negative and miserable person in my entire life. It seems as tho he is trying to destroy the place single handed.
Mediocre Chinese with awful service just avoid.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chineseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The male member of staff we encountered is the most obnoxious, unhelpful and miserable person we have ever come across. He seriously needs a personality transplant and to learn some manners. A simple 'hello' and 'goodbye' would have been nice! Instead we got a series of grunts, evil looks and the impression we were not welcome in the takeaway.
The food itself is normally okay, but on this occasion the hot and spicy ribs were awful and not edible. I like my ribs to contain meat, these ribs were just lumps of fat.
We will not be returning to the silver mountain ever again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dillydoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Mountain also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Silver Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing