We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paulo Gianni's

Paulo Gianni's
Ranked #20 of 146 Restaurants in Kendal
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This restaurant serves fantastic meals
Fast service, pleasant staff,and very profesional.
We will be back if ever we are in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maryrhosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    190
    81
    60
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hen do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Came here for my hen do in June after having gone for various occasions before - they were very accommodating, letting my sister decorate the table (within reason) and putting up with potential noisiness from us. Food was lovely and atmosphere great. The manager on the night was really lovely and helpful... we all gave her a great big kiss on the way out, a credit to the restaurant. Will definitely be back - thanks for a great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“never fails to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is one of the best places in kendal to eat, the quality and service you receive here is superb.

Having had a special occasion and various other meals here, I have never had a bad experience yet.

The staff are great. They are really friendly and always happy to help. You will receive great a service from manager and staff alike, they are all a great laugh and approachable.

The food is amazing, Italian at its best!! The cost per person is reasonable. At happy hour it is cheap for the quality that your receive.

The portion sizes are great, big meals and fill a hole!

A great place to go no matter what the occasion; light lunch, birthday, meeting, catch up etc. The best place to dress up or go in your casuals!

Happy hour is great, i would recommend booking if going in the evening as it is busy because of their great reputation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blondie992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Birthday meal, great food and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Luckily we managed to stumble upon this restaurant when looking for a place for a family birthday meal. It had a great menu and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Akuany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good friendly Italian especially at happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We often stop here for lunch on a Saturday, happy hour is cheaper than going home. Excellent head waiter, some of the waitress's can be a bit sullen. Excellent pizza, and garlic bread. Not tried Pasta but always looks good. Had canalonni on last visit, not on Menu but Head Waiter said they would make one for me and I could have it at a happy hour price. It was excellent, very hot, good flavour and lots of tasty tomato sauce. Very different to the dry Cannaloni and Lasagne that are served in many of the pubs in S. lakes. Excellent value.....if you get the sullen waitress's ask for the head waiter ..it's worth the hassle!,!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSBolton_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulo Gianni's also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Lancaster, Lancashire
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Paulo Gianni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing