We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food, average service”
Review of Paulo Gianni's

Paulo Gianni's
Ranked #31 of 153 Restaurants in Kendal
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Super food, average service”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The surroundings and food quality is first rate, everyone in our party enjoyed their food. The serving we're very generous.

My pizza was outstanding, freshly made with plenty of topping.

The only fault would the lack of attention from the staff, maybe they operated an order only policy contact with customers. However don't let it detract you from eating at Gianni's.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bangkokram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    201
    94
    63
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant...service second to none!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My good lady Heidi and I had a magnificent meal here a couple of years ago upon our Kendal stay and can honestly say it was probably one of our favourite nights out ever,we were made up with the way we were treated by the staff and owners and can whole heartedly recommend this place to everyone and we cannot wait to come back in march 2013!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank R0undy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasmere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Days”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was not the first time I have visited Paulo Gianni's, I have been before and it is always very good. The happy hour is a great bargain and the food is really great. The staff are very friendly, although they are really busy rushing about. The restaurant is warm, cosy and clean and a good place to take friends and family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoaHearts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went on Monday the 4th feb for a meal arranged by our friends who live work in Kendal had booked a table for 7pm and when we arrived were shown to our table by the friendly waiter our order was taken and the food arrived promptly and the staff couldn`t have been more friendly The food was BEAUTIFUL

well recommended will definately go again next time we in the area

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillyjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorley
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happy Hour - Saturday. Great prices lovely food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went last saturday for happy hour. really nice service, great food and a great price.

we ordered garlic bread, a pizza and pasta, some drinks, all came to £18.

Prices could be a little high for times other than happy hour.

definately recommended

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lfcdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulo Gianni's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Paulo Gianni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing