We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food, Reasonably priced & great service - a real treat!”
Review of Paulo Gianni's

Paulo Gianni's
Ranked #29 of 148 Restaurants in Kendal
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Reasonably priced & great service - a real treat!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We called in on spec after shopping in Kendal. e were immediately greeted by friendly staff who were only too happy to help us seat the kids and find room for the pram. The food was excellent and the prices very reasonable. From start to finish I could not fault the food and I am fairly fussy at the best of times. Call in and try them you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    195
    84
    63
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have always driven past Paulo Gianni's in Kendal and wondered what it's like. I was not disappointed! The service is excellent with very attentive staff. We were seated straight away and our drinks orders taken. The staff were over just as we wished to order and were very helpful in recommending dishes. The food was excellent, one of the best Italians I have ever visited and will be visiting again in the near future!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy_Lou_bubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Seem
Seems like a good restaurant from outside always busy, but very disappointing, pizzas are like ready made bases and nothing very authentic Italian about it! Would not go again

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“hmmm”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This restaurant was recently refurbished and looks great, it was very busy. They were short staffed and rushing, geting orders wrong, the food wasn't brilliant and the staff were rude and it felt like they were trying to get us out of there as quickly as possible! I didn't enjoy my lunch there because it was rushed and the staff were friendly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bon Appetito”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is really friendly environment with wonderful staff.It was a busy night, my date was late and the restaurant was full. No problem at all,the wonderful Julia and Sarah looked after me,found me a table and all was well in the shire :)

Service was rapid, the house wine was good and the meal was delicious. I will return definitely.

Le Stat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redcravat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulo Gianni's also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Paulo Gianni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing