We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best chinese in Kendal”
Review of beijing house

beijing house
Ranked #99 of 150 Restaurants in Kendal
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kendal UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“By far the best chinese in Kendal”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great Staff and fantastic food, I love the yung chow rice and salt and pepper chicken, every chinese should be judged on these dishes! enough said.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewKendalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    14
    7
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sorry, but yueck...”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location - this looks really nice from the outside... then it ends. The interior was very tatty, everything looking very dated and old. I'd never been in a restaurant where your feet actually do stick to the carpet and it wasn't just winter muck in the doorway - it was all around. The food was poor, just about edible, very oily and greasy. The staff were pleasant enough - it must be hard working in this environment. I'm sorry, but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AIian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our regular takeaway”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We always have our chinese takeaway from here, it really is the best! We've only dined in the restaurant a couple of times, but each time the meal was excellent, as was the service! very attentive staff!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank haydock07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Staff - lovely food.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Eat there on 6th september - very tasty food ( we had the special noodles & thai red curry with spring rolls to start ).. reasoably priced, large portions.. decor ok but the service & food the main things anyway.. nice..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MICKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great food and service. Staff jolly and made teenagers laugh! A good night thank you, We were celebrating a birthday and the staff brought out the cake and sang along which made the evening for us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fortyplus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed beijing house also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to beijing house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing