We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gilpin Bridge Inn, Levens
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Kendal)
$83
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Kendal(Kendal)(Great Value!)
$66
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
111
85
54
23
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
85
54
23
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeef stroganofffish cakesfor sunday lunchgarlic mushroomsbit datedpiethe pubsouth lakesnice mealan updatenight stayan evening mealfull englishwarm welcomecar parkbarrowbowness
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 304 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Wow! Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and really helpful, they made us feel very welcome indeed. All the staff were very dog friendly and welcomed and made a fuss of our 2 lurchers who stayed the night also. If you go and stay you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon300364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

lovely room! Very nice and friendly staff! Looked after us great! Would go back again with family! Great food!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have been many times for a meal in their bar/restaurant. On a Wednesday the have a curry night which costs £9.95 and you get a glass of house wine or house ale. The curries are superb. Thursday night is steak night £19.95 for 2 people includes steak and a bottle of house wine. Some of the nicest food and great value and the staff are friendly too

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailingLisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful, but we weren't too impressed with the evening meal which we ordered when we arrived. However, the breakfast was good, despite the glass milk jug being badly cracked and broken at the rim. The twin room was clean, but the furnishings were dated and the room extremely small. It was advertised with bathroom, but there was no bath and the plumbing was old and inadequate. Our room was only cleaned once during our stay of three nights. In their own leaflet they state 'luxury accommodation' but there was nothing luxurious about this place. They advertise as being a 'Hotel and Inn', but the place can really only be called an Inn at hotel prices. Not recommended.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My son and I needed a simple overnight in the Kendal area and found a reference to the Gilpin Bridge Inn. We stayed for the Saturday night and had lunch and dinner - breakfast on the Sunday morning before leaving. The reception was warm and friendly, the staff and services impeccable, the area and countryside around beautiful and the whole experience excellent. Now registered as a good reason to go to the Lakes..
Bill Bailey (and Son)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews