We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$159
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Kendal)
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Kendal(Kendal)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
85
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadkendal mint cakechocolate coveredlittle extrasexcellent facilitieson arrivalperfect hostscomfortable roomtea and coffee making facilitieshome from homeexcellent breakfastalanaccommodationensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 91 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Right from the start, Sheila was incredibly accommodating by ensuring we had a travel cot for our 5 month old baby as well as toys and books! We woke to the smell of freshly baked bread and thoroughly enjoyed the homemade jams and lemon curd alongside a delicious full english breakfast. Sheila and Alan made us feel very welcome and if we ever decide to visit the Lake District again, we would definitely return to Bridge House.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsorKermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

What a great place. Sheila and Alan were the perfect hosts - nothing was too much trouble. I'm allergic to pork and Sheila didn' t want me to miss out on sausages, so she went out and got me beef sausages. The breakfasts were superb with all sorts of choices available; fruit, cereal, yogurts, and full english of course. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KallyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

a lovely house even lovelier owners. so friendly and helpfull. they understand the needs of cyclists and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort.. cannot speak highly enough of them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clifftynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Sheila and Alan were very welcoming, made me feel at home. Breakfasts were excellent - fresh fruit, home made bread and preserves plus full English.. Loved room, Bed was perfect, good quality 'fresh' coffee in room. No negatives at all.

Avis Davies

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aveyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

A wonderful place to stay. Sheila is very friendly and accommodating and the house is beautiful and lovely to stay in. Everything was beautifully prepared and the en-suite room we had was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was great and we had a good night's sleep.
We stayed at Bridge House for one night at a weekend. It can often be difficult to get accommodation for a single night's stay on a weekend in general in the Lake District so thanks for taking single night bookings!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelajonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews