We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heidi's Grasmere Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Grasmere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Heidi's for two nights in room 4. We were given the friendliest welcome and instantly felt at home. Our room had some low beams which meant a bit of ducking on my husband's part but we were well aware of this before we booked. The room was large &beautifully decorated. The spacious bathroom had underfloor heating & TV over the bath.
We had comlimentary wine and bottled water in our room as well as the usual tea/coffee etc. and were given a complimentary drink in the cafe once we had unpacked. We were also offered a discount should we eat in the cafe. Breakfast was good and staff were very attentive.
Overall I can't fault our stay at Heidi's and we will definitely be back

Room Tip: Take your slippers, no outdoor shoes allowed upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FletchWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 470 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have been to Grasmere a few times now and every time we make a visit to Heidi's. This gorgeous cafe is clean, bright and beautifully furnished. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food is delicious. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KW_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in Room 4, beautiful decor, spotlessly clean, and bathroom with underfloor heating and a splash TV, what more could we ask! Heidi and team were very friendly, nothing was a problem, even writing your own menu for breakfast! The location, in the middle of grasmere is the setting for a perfect getaway, and we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Watch out for the ceiling beams!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulineC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at Heidi's for 2 nights, we were given a very warm welcome from staff. Our room had fantastic views, beautiful decor and a terrace. I would describe the room as cosy a home from home. Heidie and her lovely helpfull staff were very pleasant and nothing to much trouble. It is set perfectly in the middle of grasmere and has a wonderful coffee shop attached that we would definitely recommend. Hearty breakfast in the breakfast room with other guests. We had a great time, would defo recommend Shabby chick heaven.xxx

Room Tip: Room no 6 has wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Myself and girlfriend stayed over a weekend in Room 3.. The room was jus t the right size,with very comfortable king size bed and nice furnishings.Once we had sussed out the big enough for two Jacuzzi bath,with built in monsoon shower...mood lights,steam jets(which she wouldn't get out of for ages) lol... Staff was pleasant and helpful,and breakfast was good too.
Nice n quiet little village with various eateries n pubs,and close enough short walks.Would definitely return again in future,for a change of scenery from crazy bustling London life.
Probably try a different one of the 6 available rooms next time..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent the weekend at Heidi's grasmere lodge - This is a lovely charming place to stay. From the moment we walked through the door we felt welcome and comfortable. All the rooms are beautifully furnished and we were stayed in the stunning 'Room 6' with a separate lounge and roof patio leading from the bedroom. The splash Tv in the bathroom was a lovely surprise! in fact my husband has promised to buy me one!
Heidi and her team think of everything to make your stay special. An anniversary card on the breakfast table was a lovely thought.
Fabulous location + Hospitality & Food = Perfect Weekend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevndazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

just got back from a three night stay which was most enjoyable. the place is very clean and tidy and our room , number 2 was well furnished and the bathroom had a large walk in shower and a bath with the luxury of a t.v. to watch as you soak in the bath.the breakfast was first class, and everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming.grasmere is a lvely place well situated, and within short distances to ambleside, bowness, keswick etc. it was also very handy having a pub right next door and a place to park behind heidis. all in all very pleasant and would recommend to anyone wishing to have a break in the grasmere area. mark.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grasmere hotels
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Grasmere
The Inn at Grasmere
#7 of 14 in Grasmere
1,510 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wordsworth Hotel
The Wordsworth Hotel
#8 of 14 in Grasmere
1,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Bank Hotel
Oak Bank Hotel
#4 of 14 in Grasmere
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Swan Hotel
Macdonald Swan Hotel
#9 of 14 in Grasmere
1,207 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Little Inn at Grasmere
The Little Inn at Grasmere
#12 of 14 in Grasmere
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rothay Garden Hotel
Rothay Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Grasmere
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's Grasmere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Grasmere Lodge

Address: Red Lion Square, Grasmere LA22 9SP, England (Formerly The Harwood Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grasmere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grasmere
Price Range: $116 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of Grasmere. Fabulous en-suite rooms with stunning views. Beautiful furniture & furnishings. Guest lounge. Car parking. Traditional Cumbrian breakfast. A real romantic retreat where a warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heidi`s Grasmere Hotel Grasmere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing