We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A B&B gem in the very heart of Grasmere, by a picturesque stream.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beck Allans Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grasmere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beck Allans Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Grasmere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A B&B gem in the very heart of Grasmere, by a picturesque stream.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Our hosts Christine and Ian were welcoming, friendly, attentive to our needs, and provided us with information about local (and the wider Lake District) scenic walks and drives. Their recommendations were spot on. The best breakfast to date on our trip! Ian prides himself on sourcing quality produce, which he combines with his cooking skills, to create a delicious breakfast. Christine’s friendly personality and eye for detail completes the "Beck Allan Guest House" experience. Don’t miss it. A highlight of our Lake District visit. Bryan & Marianne, Adelaide, Australia.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
146
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We have just come back from Beck Allans and we were really charmed by the place. The young couple are doing a wonderful job to please every guest. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are very tidy. A gem to be treasured!

Carl and Martine (Belgium)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anglomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Very central location in the lovely village of Grasmere. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely views and gardens. Friendly, helpful owners. Wonderful breakfasts especially the "continental" - one of the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

The owners are very nice and kind. The place is amazing, and cozy.
In the center of the village but quiet. Full and tasty breakfast.
Galit & Zeev

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grasmere hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Grasmere
The Inn at Grasmere
#7 of 14 in Grasmere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wordsworth Hotel
The Wordsworth Hotel
#9 of 14 in Grasmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Bank Hotel
Oak Bank Hotel
#3 of 14 in Grasmere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Dale Lodge Hotel
Dale Lodge Hotel
#11 of 14 in Grasmere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rothay Garden Hotel
Rothay Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Grasmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beck Allans Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck Allans Guest House

Property: Beck Allans Guest House
Address: College Street, Grasmere LA22 9SZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grasmere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Grasmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck Allans Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally built, Lakeland house which is concealed in the grounds and quietly situated adjacent to and overlooking the River Rothay. We are located in the centre of Grasmere village, in the Heart of the English Lake District, 4 miles from Ambleside, 8 miles from Windermere and 12 miles from Keswick. It certainly provides a high degree of comfort being double glazed, centrally heated, tastefully decorated and well furnished accommodation throughout. Our superior rooms contain king sized beds, one has a Super King size or Twin bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beck Allans Guest House Hotel Grasmere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing