We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break, superb room”
Review of Moss Grove Organic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moss Grove Organic
Ranked #7 of 20 Grasmere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Only stayed for one night but wish we could've stayed longer. Lovely room with patio and hot tub - had pre-ordered a bottle of cava which was in the room when we arrived so we took it outside to enjoy whilst in the hot tub. Bed was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was most enjoyable - if you like a full english then you might be disappointed but we were more than happy with the excellent organic selection, especially the freshly baked bread. The Moss Grove is also dog friendly and it's great to be able to stay in a luxury room with your pet. Can recommend Tweedies Bar across the road - also dog friendly and tasty food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Moss Grove Organic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 400 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in a suite with an outdoor hot tub and it was fabulous. The facilities were very good. Fantastic bathroom with jacuzzi bath and great shower. Lovely sitting area with stunning furniture. Bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was buffet style and completely delicious catering for all tastes. Was mine and my girlfriends birthday weekend and was one to remember. We will definitely return and would highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazlambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on a spare of the moment trip being fortunate to find there was one room left. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable. A large king size bed with a good firm matress. Lovely views of the mountain over Grasmere rooftops from the bedroom. The continental buffet breakfast was extremely varied, but I can reccommended the porridge with fruit and seeds, which has to be ordered the previous evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Well worth booking.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just had a relaxing break in Grasmere at the Moss Grove Organic. It has just been refurbished to an excellent standard and the staff are very polite and helpful. However the real highlight is the breakfast. All organic and tasting fantastic you have a wide selection with my favorite being the cheese on toast squares. Also on offer porridge with berries, Cumberland sausage, Spring rolls! and much much more. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamerRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff were very welcoming and very thorough with their explanation of the room and it's workings! The room was lovely and very relaxing, the 2 pillows on each side of the bed on first inspection looked lovely and plump but the disappointment came as your head touched them and they sank to less than half the depth of one pillow. After some inventive pillow menouvering I had a decent nights sleep. The warm breakfast selection was unusual, wild garlic tartlets, pepper and olive bruschetta, I cannot recall the other option but felt it was more suited to canapés but that is a personal opinion. The cereal selection was good all organic as the name suggests and the fresh croissants and organic jam selection were good. Over all a nice one night stay allowing us access to walk the wonderful trails around grassmere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My partner booked this hotel as a suprise for my birthday and I can honestly say I was not disappointed. We stayed in the superior room with the hot tub and loved every minute. Our only regret was that we didnt stay longer but we will definately return. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. All rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Bed was large and very comfortable. Breakfast is self serve but the choice is lush. Very recommended!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went for a nite to get away with my girlfriend and stopped in the room with the hot tub. Well as soon as we landed it was so relaxing, it was so relaxing we did not venture out of the room. They we so pleasant and very helpfull, they even gave glasses and an ice bucket so I could drink my own champagne that I had brought with me. The hot tub, the jacuzzi, the spacious shower, the king size bed, it was just MARVELLOUS. Thank you and carnt wait to back.
Just one thing to say DO NOT EAT AT THE TWEEDIES it's disgusting.

Room Tip: The hot tub room, it's marvellous
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasmere
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Grasmere
The Inn at Grasmere
#7 of 14 in Grasmere
1,498 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wordsworth Hotel
The Wordsworth Hotel
#8 of 14 in Grasmere
1,219 reviews
7.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rothay Garden Hotel
Rothay Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Grasmere
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Bank Hotel
Oak Bank Hotel
#4 of 14 in Grasmere
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moss Grove Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moss Grove Organic

Address: 591 Off a, Grasmere LA22 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grasmere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grasmere
Price Range: $131 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moss Grove Organic 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Good 39 guest reviews "Great hotel. Stayed in number 7 which had a super King bed and Jacuzzi bath. Couldn't fault it! One of the best hotels I've stayed in! Organ..." A Reid "Could be signposted or have better website directions as missed it first time but great place to stay- room excellent , owner lovely, would..." David R "Very good. We booked room 2. Jacuzzi was nice but there were strawberry tops on floor outside and marks in bath...." M Salt "A lovely clean modern hotel. Lovely room but didn't enjoy the buffet style breakfast. I would have rather had a full English...." Graeme P "Beautifully presented, well looked after, delicious breakfast. 5*..." kally a "Great hotel. Stayed in number 7 which had a super King bed and Jacuzzi bath. Couldn't fault it! One of the best hotels I've stayed in! Organ..." A Reid "Could be signposted or have better website directions as missed it first time but great place to stay- room excellent , owner lovely, would..." David R Previous Next About the property The Moss Grove Organic offers 5-star guest accommodation. Each of the individually designed bedrooms are unique in character, shape, design and ambience. All sharing a relaxed and totally natural style with a range of sustainable features. Each bedroom has a flat-screen TV and Bose Entertainment system with a DVD library available and free WI-FI throughout the property. The modern and sleek bathrooms have a Jacuzzi spa bath, under floor heating and organic toiletries. The Award winning Mediterranean style buffet breakfast is served in the country kitchen including an extensive selection of organic, local and fair-trade produce. With a range of cereals, local Cumberland sausage, home made breads, cheeses, crostinis, ham and tapas dishes so you can be sure of a most delicious and nutritious start to your day. Ideally situated in the heart of the Lake District in Grasmere village centre. Just over 500 metres from Grasmere Lake. The popular Lake District town Ambleside is just 4 miles to the South and 12 miles to the North is Keswick. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moss Grove Organic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing