We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Goody Blake's

Goody Blake's
Ranked #14 of 47 Restaurants in Grasmere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All our skillets are cooked fresh to order and all desserts are homemade. Skillets can be adapted for those with special dietary requirements. The restaurant takes bookings for evenings only. We are ideal for romantic and special occasion evening meals and remain open until late. Please book early during busy periods to avoid disappointment. Open for both lunch and evening meals.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We dined here as a large group and the food was great, the puddings fantastic. Looking forward to going again.

1  Thank grasmere10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodyBlakes, Owner at Goody Blake's, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Goody Blake's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 213 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

We recently went to Grasmere, i had the best Fish & homemade chips at this lovely restaurant,
really friendly and nice atmosphere, would highly recommend you seek out this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodyBlakes, Owner at Goody Blake's, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We were staying very close to Goody Blake's and towards the end of our stay we decided to give it a try. It was so nice we wished we had gone in there sooner!

The service was excellent and so friendly-child friendly too. Our normally unfussy 4 year old said he didn't want to eat anything on the menu so the chef came out and asked him what he would like to eat and if he had it he would make it! Our Son said plain pasta so that's what he got!! Not many restaurants would be so accommodating.

I had the chicken kiev and chips which was delicious and my Husband had the chicken skillet which he said was very good. My other Son had sausage and mash which he enjoyed.

We will definitely be back next time we are holidaying in the Lakes.

1  Thank Clare_BearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodyBlakes, Owner at Goody Blake's, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I can recommend this lovely restaurant. The service was v friendly and the food delicious. We liked it so much that we went twice! The owners let us bring our dog in as she is v quiet and even gave her some treats! Fish and chips as good as Whitby's!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 103amandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodyBlakes, Owner at Goody Blake's, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stumbled across this place while staying at Grasmere recently.The food was excellent and so was the service.We will be eating there again next time we visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatN642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodyBlakes, Owner at Goody Blake's, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thanks for your comments . hope to see u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goody Blake's also viewed

Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 
Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 
Grasmere, Lake District
 

Been to Goody Blake's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing