We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Bank Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lancrigg(Grasmere)
$139
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
618
105
26
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
618
105
26
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall decanter of sherryamuse bouchefantastic foodfresh milkhomemade shortbreaddining experiencesmall hotellittle touchesfine dininglake districtowners and staffevening mealwine listfriendly hotelstandard roomdining roomlog fire
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 755 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were so happy with our random selection of a hotel in Grasmere at the last minute. The room was very comfortable with a lovely big bed. The products in the bathroom were great, although we would have loved bigger bath towels, and we especially appreciated the unexpected touches of a small decanter of sherry and a flask of real fresh milk for tea and coffee. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, welcoming and efficient. The service was impeccable. The food was incredible, beautifully presented, inventive and absolutely delicious. In short everything was perfect and we will definitely return to Oak Bank in the future and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was our first stay at Oak bank even though we have stayed in Grasmere several times before. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and they were a credit to the hotel. The room was lovely and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We don't normally have dinner at the hotel on both our nights as we like to try different places, however the price seemed such a good deal for 2 nights that we thought we would give it a go. We are so glad we did, the food was excellent and amazing value for money. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Oak Bank and yet again we had a wonderful stay. We stayed in one of the Superior Plus rooms for my birthday treat and it was gorgeous. The food is always beautifully presented, even breakfast, and the staff are friendly and welcoming. It is a relaxed atmosphere but feels luxurious at the same time.
The price is comparable to staying in a B&B and driving out for dinner every night, but you don't have to go anywhere and the food is better than most restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloC582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a fab stay we had at Oak Bank. Everything was perfect, the room was lovely and the fresh milk for coffee was such a small but great touch! (I hate those UHT things). The food was absolutely amazing and the whole dining experience was so relaxed and well run - did I mention the food!? - exceptional! We really did not want to leave and will be returning again soon without a doubt. Thank you Oak Bank! don't change anything! Chris & Sam.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griggy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first stay at Oak Bank and it will certainly not be the last time. The welcome was warm and friendly and the staff and hosts could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Our room was spacious and well equipped with a lovely comfortable bed much appreciated after a day out on the fells. The food was excellent as was the service. We will be recommending this lovely hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews