We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great veggie meal”
Review of Lewis's

Lewis's
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Grasmere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Malvern
1 review
“Great veggie meal”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I visited this lovely little restaurant a couple of weeks ago. Vegetarian option was absolutely fantastic and a welcome relief from ubiquitous risotto. I would definitely recommend. Prices are reasonable and staff very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    136
    43
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food, poor service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great food but service was terrible. Maybe this is just a gamble one takes with an evening meal ... can't argue with the generally excellent reviews but it does seem that the most frequently occurring complaint is poor service. Basically we felt like some beleaguered guests at Fawlty Towers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trinityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We eat here every year- we're never disappointed!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Mark and his team always do a good meal - we keep coming back! There is a small but nicely varied menu and good wine. Mark is really helpful about my gluten-free diet too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, delicious food!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely setting with a couple of window tables overlooking the hills.
The staff were really friendly and clearly enjoyed their jobs.
The food was scrumptious, well seasoned, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented.
We enjoyed our meals so much that straight after our puddings we had to book a table again for a different night!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had the 2 courses with bottle of wine deal which was really good value. The food was beautiful and a decent wine included with the meal. Would definitely recommend eating here and would always be my first choice of restaurant if returning to Grasmere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynnyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis's also viewed

Grasmere, Lake District
Grasmere, Lake District
 
Grasmere, Lake District
 

Been to Lewis's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing