We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant base to enjoy the Lake District”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grasmere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suefletch...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant base to enjoy the Lake District”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is ideal for exploring the Lakes! The apartment is clean and cozy with wonderful views of the river and surrounding fells. Plenty of eating places close by, we enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast in the cafe below. I'm sure we will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendo_Hen...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this apartment so much the first time when we visited 2 years ago that we decided to come back.
It's in a perfect location right in the centre of Grasmere and is well equipped with everything you need, beds are comfy, warm for those that feel the cold (my wife) and there is wifi to keep the kids happy.
Lots of good walks from route maps you can buy from the local shop.
Allocated car parking spot outside.
Overall 5 out of 5 and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your 2nd visit as much as the first. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham087
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in perfect location. We will be back!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great apartment in a perfect location with own private parking.
Very well equipped with all Bosch appliances, cooker, microwave, dishwasher, good central heating system, music system with a collection of CDs, also a collection of movies.
Immaculately clean & cosy.
There is a good CO-OP just along the street so if you want to eat in that's an option.
Thank you to the owner Anne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estherann...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our short stay here. Well equipped comfortable apartment. Great location in the middle of Grasmerre with own parking space.
Cafe below does lovely vegan food.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll be most welcome in the future for a return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing