We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coniston Hall Campsite
Nearby Hotels
Langdale Hotel(Ambleside)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Yewdale Inn(Coniston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterhead Hotel(Coniston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Monk Coniston(Coniston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
38
32
23
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
32
23
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campsiteshower blockwater pointsgate keyplaying loud musiccamping tripbank holidaymaking noiseminute walkno electricityfamily groupbeautiful locationfantastic staylake districttoiletsfacilitiesplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just got home from yet anouther brilliant stay here! There was some noise last night (Saturday) but we saw the lady from the shop speak to the culprits and ask them to leave. We tried not to let this ruin our stay and it didn't we were lucky with the weather but it meant it was busy but what else do you expect on such a popular campsite with beautiful views and so handy for the lake and for coniston itself. The staff were as help full as ever, the toilets although basic - something you are made aware of if you ask about them are always lovely and clean and never out of loo roll. Thanks very much and we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mlilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Seems to me that this site is more interested in getting as many people crammed onto their site than the well being and enjoyment of the campers! The only place I've stayed that was more packed was Glastonbury!!!! And to top it off the staff at the reception were surely, impatient and damn right rude! As you can gather I will not be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Extremely convenient location for Coniston an easy walk into the village.
Clean and plenty of toilets/showers.......though I did shower in the dark as the lights didn't come on (50p for a shower).
However big negative was the noise. A big party was kept separate from the main field, but they just walked through & joined in with other groups. Nobody from the campsite walked through to ask for the noise to be kept down & so they partied on until 3.30am!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a weekend camping at Coniston Hall. This is a great campsite, perfect location and good facilities. We arrived at 7.30pm on Friday night, even though it was relatively busy we were able to find a good flat pitch very close to the Lake. There were a few large groups but we didn't find it too noisy. We were pleased with facilities. Showers were hot, toilets were clean. Plug sockets in the showers meant i could dry my hair and charge our phones, Although i think they offer to Charge phones in the shop.

Ideal location to go walking, we climbed Old Man Coniston which was great, but plenty of waterfalls and old mines to climb. It also perfect for kayaking/ canoeing, right next to the water.

only a few minutes walk to local pubs, shops etc!

Only thing to remember, if you leave your driving license as a deposit instead of £10 remember to get it back! It added an extra hour onto our drive, going back to get mine!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Probably the best located campsite I've ever stayed at. Right on Coniston, a ten minute walk to the village, amazing views. The drive down to it is just stunning.

The site is laid back, big with pretty decent facilities.

It was very noisy though - lots of big groups of drinking buddies so choose your pitch carefully.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews