We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
School Trip - Canoeing and Gorge Scrambling

This is the 8th year we have used Adventure 21 for our Year 6 activity day. Once again it was an... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mark M
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Adventure 21 Ltd, gorge walking, canyoning

Spent the afternoon of the 18th of May 2019, gorge walking and canyoning, excellent from start to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dale M
via mobile
Read all 545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Coniston
from $50.46
More Info
from $62.10
More Info
from $82.80
More Info
from $33.64
More Info
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
539
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
539
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stag do duck raft building gorge scrambling archery and rifle shooting paint balling great fun instructor dave team building day these guys cold water no pressure great instructor lake district fantastic afternoon comfort zone hodge close
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 545 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

What a great day!
Would recommend these guys!
Great fun, didn’t rush you, relaxed, just a great day!
Archery, rifle shooting & raft building with race
Any groups of family, friends, whoever!
Value for money at a beautiful setting!
Thanks to Kety & Paul!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jeff1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

For my dads 50th we decided to do an activity day, where the whole family could have fun and get into our competitive side. From the start, Paul & Ketty were amazing and made sure we were safe. Would highly recommend this to anyone, definitely worth the money!! A full day out on the water & on the range. We were all very impressed and couldn’t have asked for anything better

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Freemanellie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Kety and Paul put together a perfect package of activities for our family. The challenge was to give the teenager enough adrenaline without overwhelming the less adventurous 8 year old. We arrived before the crowds so found free parking spot. It was a bright sunny day but cold, so we were well kitted out with wind and waterproof gear for the canoeing on Coniston Water. Much fun was had clambering between canoes, lighting a camp fire and building a shelter. After lunch we set off for gorge scrambling. All were apprehensive and it certainly was a challenge. The Beck is beautiful. Seeing it from within is a great experience. Once we got over the cold immersion experience all got stuck into clambering through pools and waterfalls. Only the bolder members of the family jumped from the side of the gorge into pools! Our 8 year old did get a bit overwhelmed at one point but Paul always found a way to lift his spirits and jolly him to the finish ultimately with a smile on his face. great fun great memories. thanks. highly recommend Adventure 21

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mattjoslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Me and my 10 year old daughter have just completed 2 fantastic days at Coniston including a half day of gorge scrambling and a half day canoeing.
Our instructor Paul immediately put my daughter at ease ensuring she enjoyed it from start to finish completing forgetting about the cold water!!
she now wants to make it an annual occurrence and will get no complaints from me.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

After a training session on map reading and all the dogs were raring to go, each team set off following the given map and set of clues. Finding the hidden markers at each point, or rather trying to find them as quickly as we could LOL! made a real fun day, and a 4 hour walk for the dog! Dog toys and treats all round at the end. What a great idea. We're (that's humans and dog) are ready for the next one! Definitely recommend. Thanks for a great day Adventure 21!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews