We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”
Review of Harry's Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harry's Bar
Cuisines: Italian, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staff pleasant, starter good, one main course good (pasta), one main course poor (pizza with way too much tomato on).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrisSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Superb pizzas”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Friendly village wine bar, cafe and eaterie, serving pizza, pasta and burgers. i had an excellent pizza carne which i really enjoyed. Service is friendly and efficient and it's good value for money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clodia94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent pizza, pasta, burgers and more. The service is friendly and attentive even with a big group.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank liber8me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Only this one of its type in the village!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Visited 28th Aug 12, set up as you walk in was nice, just didn't rate food. The garlic bread that was suppose to be stone baked was extremely flat n tough to tear and was soaked in grease. Didn't enjoy it. My child's carbonara was the same sauce as my chorizo pasta dish n what was suppose to be tomato and cream sauce, my child's portion was the same size as my adult portion except the adult meal cost short of a £10, and childs £4.95. If I knew this i would of ordered 2 kids meals , so I rate here poor dinning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50shades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The restaurant felt jaded. It didnt feel to clean. Saying that the food was good. I would have enjoyed a pudding but there were only 2 available from a board and we were not offered one!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bankrupt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Bar also viewed

Coniston, Duddon Valley
Coniston, Duddon Valley
 
Coniston, Duddon Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing