We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprise brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LG's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LG's
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Durham, England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“surprise brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Small little deli/ with a few tables. The food was very good, the service helpful and friendly. Food was fresh, very tastly and very good value for money

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheilajaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new review of hidden gem in cockermouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

since the only reviews on here were from last year, think its time everyone heard the truth about LGs -This is a fantastic place to eat, from a light snack to a full lunch you wont be disappointed, the owners - Lyn & George go out of their way to please everyone, the service is always good & Lyn always has a smile & chat with her customers. As each dish is cooked fresh to order by George, a few minutes to wait is more than worth it, as every dish we have had has been most delicious & good value for money. Every meal has been really lovely, and we have never had anything burnt. So why not try for yourselves & if you agree, please write a POSITIVE review on here. From J & S.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Went for a quick lunch with my wife and found a very reasonably priced menu. We ordered from the New Burger Menu. Food was great, friendly staff, lovely clean little coffee shop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartTurnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burnt food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

when i was last there the wait was terrible and iwould have understood if it was busy but wasn't and when the food came it was burnt

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank katie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Long wait,burnt food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

when we entered the shop there wasn't many customers so we thought we would get served quite quick,we were wrong we waited at least 5 minutes for the waitress to come and take our order then another 15-20 minutes for the food to arrive, when it did arrive my friends toasted sandwich was burnt and the salad was a single lettuce leaf with a blob of coleslaw, a thin slice of tomato and a couple bits of onion and for the price they charge it is scandalous.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katielou1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LG's also viewed

Cockermouth, Lake District
Cockermouth, Lake District
 
Cockermouth, Lake District
Cockermouth, Lake District
 
Cockermouth, Lake District
Cockermouth, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing