We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking for a relaxing romantic weekend.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crow How Country Guest House
Ranked #10 of 102 Ambleside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2009

We found one that was brilliant. Due to a very hectic year last year I decided to treat my wife to a romantic weekend away just after Christmas and after doing a bit of research booked into Crow How in January, after a family emergency I had to rearrange to booking to the 27 & 28th of March. The owner was very helpful and understanding. I had booked into Room one especially for the four poster bed, but the bathroom was equally luxurious witha cast iron victorian roll top bath and a shower enclosure big enough for 2. We were greeted warmly at recepton and I was immeditely asked it I would like to park my Motorcycle in the hotels garage (next to the owners bike) which i though was a nice gesture. The room was immaculate and looked absolutely stunning, the bed was comfortable and extra pillows and blankets were available. The bathroom again immaculate and loaded with nice toiletries and plenty of fluffy white towels. We really enjoyed our stay at Crow How, the view was lovely and the owner/staff couldn'y have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very well prepared, full cooked breakfast, it wasn't in the slightest bit greasy and only top class ingreients used. The information pack in the room provided some nice details such as short walks in the area surrounding the Hotel. All in all a simply lovely weekend in a gorgeous hotel made even better by great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theregsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 457 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ayrshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cprantl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pocket2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droledalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ambleside hotels
0.7 mi away
Ambleside Salutation Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ambleside
1,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillsdale in Ambleside
Hillsdale in Ambleside
#8 of 102 in Ambleside
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riverside B&B
Riverside B&B
#3 of 102 in Ambleside
1,183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amboseli Lodge
Amboseli Lodge
#2 of 102 in Ambleside
382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Easedale Lodge
Easedale Lodge
#4 of 102 in Ambleside
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow How Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow How Country Guest House

Address: Rydal Road, Ambleside LA22 9PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Ambleside
Price Range: $136 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crow How Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a stunning rural setting in the historic Rydal Valley amidst the fells, this grand Victorian building was built as a farm house in 1848 from the stones of ancient Rydal Hall, before being converted into a Country Guest House in the early 1930's. Set in our own 2 acre gardens Crow How has been sympathetically renovated to provide you with a perfect base to explore the beautiful Lake District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crow How Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crow How Country House Hotel Ambleside
Crow How Country Guest House Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing