We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Ambleside rental”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Loughrigg View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Luxury Bathroom
Heated indoor pool in the lesiure centre
The view of Fairfield horseshoe from your balcony
Ambleside church spire from your balcony
View of Ambleside rooftops from your private balcony
View from Lower Gale
'A host of flowering daffodils'
Waterfall at Rydal Mount
Nearby Rydal Hall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ambleside rental”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view from the windows and open air balcony of this small but well laid out apartment. Worked well for a couple and single using the fold out bed in the living room. Would definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, well equipped and great location for walks and town. Views from apartment are stunning. Would definitely book this apartment when next in The Lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next time you visit the Lake District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elida89
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay,”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment, just right for myself, husband and our 8 year old. It was really comfortable, with everything that you could need. Lots of nice little touches, milk in the fridge when we got there, and chocolate cookies.

The swimming pool and spa bath are perfect after a long day walking, and sky movies was good for those rainy days. Definitely plan to return, as we enjoyed exploring Ambleside, and the surrounding area. The waterfalls are worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and amenities
Liked least: parking space very cosy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieLoga...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equiped apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our few days in Ambleside. The apartment met and exceeded our expectations. Very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Stunning views, very peaceful and secure location. The swimming pool and sauna were lovely too. We will definitely come back, we couldn't have asked for more. Lovely touches on arrival with welcome message and homemade flapjack which was delicious! Thank you!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views, very well equiped apartment with everything we needed and more.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing