We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easedale Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Queen's Hotel(Ambleside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fisherbeck(Ambleside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samling Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
1,160
66
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,160
66
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssarah daveb blake districtnothing is too much troublewarm welcomehome from homeon site parkinggreat hostshigh standardfull englishattention to detailmueslireal bonusbreakfast was excellentfantastic staycentral locationguest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here back in June and had a brilliant break. Sarah and Dave were extremely welcoming and their local knowledge was great - we took their recommendation for dinner and our walk the next day and were very glad we did! The room was lovely; very clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious too! We had a lovely 2 night stay and if we are back in the area we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I cannot fault this fantastic B&B

It was my husband's birthday and our 11th wedding anniversary and what a way to spend a weekend!

Sarah and Dave were the most amazing hosts, the room we stayed in was impeccable and the breakfast was fantastic!

We will return for our 12th anniversary, its just a shame we can't stay with our 6 year old, he would love it!

Room Tip: Top floor room was quiet, rooms at back of house would get a fantastic view of the hills!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazcaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have little to add to the well-deserved praise that appears elsewhere.This is a lovely place and, judging from the comparative shopping we did, a good value.The property is attractive and comfy (though our room was a bit cramped), the breakfasts high-quality and perfectly prepared, the hospitality warm and genuine. Ambleside is an excellent base for exploring Cumbria’s valleys and fells, and over four days our hosts were able to recommend fabulous and varied walks that began and ended at the guesthouse. On the one day we used the car, we suffered a minor mishap that threatened to upend the entire holiday. (A lost rental-car key can be a disaster.) Sarah and David’s kindness and good-humor kept us on an even keel until we were rescued the next day by some strangers who found the key on the footpath. Next time we take the bus!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jizungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Easedale Lodge very central for everything ,the house is beautiful and food very good
Sarah and Dave very friendly and greet you with a very warm welcome would recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tredinnick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have often looked at reviews on trip advisor and wondered how people can use such emotive language and gush as they do whilst writing their reviews... until I stayed at Easedale Lodge. Sarah and Dave gave us a very warm welcome and did everything possible to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The thought and finesse gone into running this B&B really is exceptional; from a variety of different walks available to guests and maps to honest restaurant recommendations, we really felt looked after and completely comfortable here. The downstairs area with sofas was a perfect browsing area for all the activities to do in Ambleside. Our room was perfect- very comfortable with everything you could possibly want. Sarah was a wonderful host- completely genuine, honest and totally hospitable to our every need. I am quite a picky eater so worried at breakfast due to my unusual combinations of foods and asking for things not on the menu, but nothing was a problem in the slightest. Have no qualms whatsoever in recommending Easedale Lodge and will be heading back without a doubt on our next visit to Ambleside. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews