We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenside Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ambleside
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Fisherbeck(Ambleside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Hotel(Ambleside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samling Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
28
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We chose this B & B because of all the previous excellent reports about Glenside. All the reviewers are 100% accurate. It is truly a gem of a house. It is very quaint with lots of lovely bits and bobs to look at. Paula the hostess with the mostest is terrific!......she is very friendly, and does a fab breakfast. She advised us on where to go, places to eat and gave us books etc to take with us. We would highly recommend Glenside, and we'll hopefully be returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christabelle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I have visited Glenside 40 times now. I guess this says it all. It is an absolute perfect gem of a B and B and a real haven from the stresses of the outside world. There are 3 super rooms with 1 room also having a single room separate. I have stayed in all the rooms and love them all. They are all well-equiped with champagne fridges!!!, trinkets and the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The pinnacle of the good things I can say about this B and B is the hostess, Paula. She is naturally the best hostess I have ever met. She manages this beautiful haven with pride and you can see that she just wants all her guests to have a good time - nothing is too much trouble for her. Her breakfasts are cooked fresh each morning and absolutely yummy. I love my visits to this B and B - you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CozCantab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Excellent host (Paula), beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfasts, free parking, charming website, close to the amenities of Ambleside - in fact the bestest B & B in the world! So good in fact we've been visiting for the past eight years. Wherever we stay we compare to Glenside and Paula has yet to be surpassed! High commended - Thank you Paula!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlipaliNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The house is lovely. Just off the main road so a very short walk to town but in a quiet location. Also near the lake. The hostess with the mostess is Paula. She is lovely, helpful and a wonderful supplier of superior breakfasts!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank NewboyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Paula, the owner, could not be more friendly and helpful. If you want an amazing breakfast, stay in a pleasant B&B with easy access to town and great value for money, you cannot go wrong here. I can see why Glenside has its regulars who return again and again. Rooms are cosy, clean, serviced daily and have everything you need including handy fridge, wine glasses, TV and DVD with 'good' reception. Would happily go again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4ofusStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews