We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
789
33
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
789
33
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar homemade bread roll top bath perfect hosts lake district vegetarian sausages tea and cake few minutes walk b and b home from home sitting room warm welcome breakfast was delicious new owners local produce cumbrian breakfast feel very welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at Haven Cottage. Chris and Allie are brilliant hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The accommodation is spacious and well appointed. Breakfasts are delicious with all diets catered for. Haven cottage is an excellent place for exploring the local area. It's a short flat walk to the centre of Ambleside and there is a bus stop right outside if heading further afield. We would absolutely recommend a stay at Haven Cottage and look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I1846DSrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Haven cottage is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Your hosts are very keen to ensure you have a good time exploring the area, they have lots of local information and are very happy to help plan your stay. The location is just outside the village and has excellent parking. Couldn't seem to get the wifi working properly though, however we didn't really need it so not a major issue. Enjoyable stay, thanks.

Room tip: The front bedroom can be affected by a little traffic noise but this is not a problem later in the evening.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bootwalker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were delighted to book a room at Haven Cottage for our recent stay. Chris and Allie were perfect host who always had time for a chat and offer advice. Our room was spotless and very comfortable with proper coffee and good qulaity tea and biscuits .
The quality shone though with a well appointed bathroom .
Breakfast was excellent with a choice of various cooked options.
Highly recommended, we hope Chris is recovering well.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SimonJKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent accommodation so comfortable and welcoming. Beautiful breakfasts and every need catered for by Chris and Allie. Loved trying the veggie sausage, very tasty! Plenty to do in and around the location and equally good just for chillaxing!

Room tip: Try the local biscuits provided, very tasty
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathrynlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will keep this simple as I suspect reading through the list of reveiws all the superlatives about this place have been used.
Perfect location for the town a mere 200 metre walk .
Rooms absolutely spotlessly clean.
Breakfast choice and qaulity to die for.
Chris and Allie are the perfect hosts and make you feel like one of the family.
We will definitely be booking again in the future this B&B rightly deserves its award as Cumbria's number 1

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tej279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews