We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambleside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$212
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
$141
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fisherbeck(Ambleside)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$122
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langdale Hotel(Ambleside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
86
96
37
33
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
96
37
33
75
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 327 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have just spent 2 nights there. lovely rooms...well appointed and very very clean. It is family run and all of them seem very switched on, flexible and friendly. The food is well cooked and well presented. The location is perfect too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlenel482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Turned up at 4pm looking for a room and were given a lovely welcome. Shown to a room which had recently been decorated but due to slight smell of paint we where offered another ( superior ) room for the same price! Room was very clean and warm with a very comfortable 4 poster bed. After a very good nights sleep we had an excellent breakfast served by very friendly staff. Very relaxed atmosphere and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived a bit late and were upgraded to a better room than reserved, which was nice. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, ours well well appointed- we had two separate rooms - both were fabulous. We were here to cycle and Penny and her husband were more than helpful to offer us advice and routes - Penny even let us borrow her Garmin which had the routes pre-planned and easy to follow ! Breakfasts were hearty and filling, and as a family owned and run business, they are doing a great job ! We very much appreciated their kindness and help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

On arrival we were allowed to check in straight away despite being several hours early, however, the room was freezing as the heating does not come on until 3pm. Room was big and clean but could do with a bit of a refurb as quite dated and worn, could hear everything from walking to talking in the room above.

Great location but probably wouldn't stay again just because I feel it was overpriced for what we got, many nicer places to stay nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Place needs a massive overall.we arrived on time and we had no heating in the room.
The same thing at breakfast no heating in the room.
They asked us what time do you want breakfast,we gave a time and they said it would have to be earlier thought 8.30 was fine.
The lady also had no record of our booking but we did get a room.wished we didn't.
Room was clean enough,but they do need to brush up on customer service.
They have the heating on overnight,they need to have it put on in the day not when you are asleep. Would not return. Stay was spoilt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews