We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pre Christmas break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The sitting/dining room.
The bedroom and through to the bathroom.
Kitchen with built in dishwasher and fridge.
The sitting/dining room.
An outside view of Buttermere.
The view from the sitting room window.
The bedroom and through to the sitting room.
The bathroom. Bath with shower over.
The view from the sitting room window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SandraMic...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pre Christmas break”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in December and it was the nicest apartment we have ever stayed in.
We had rented a cottage earlier in the year in Hay on Wye which was disgusting, so we were just hoping that this apartment lived up to the reviews. It did .... and more.
The owners were so helpful when we enquired and booked the stay. There was everything you could possibly need, it was warm and cosy and was a pleasure to come back to after a day out. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the huge bath.
The whole place was just like home from home. The quality of the crockery, furniture, bedding and towels was excellent, and we watched a couple of the DVD's of which there were plenty provided.
All in all a fantastic few days away - stay here if you want to de-stress!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1979mb
Cheshire. UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for a week with my partner at this appartment over new year. We cannot say enough good things about the place!

Exceptionally clean, furnished to a high standard, lovely decor, modern technology, excellent location, and most of all a warm homely feeling.

The owners were very friendly and even left us some fresh coffee, biscuits and a bottle of fiz for new year!

If you are looking for somewhere for two in Ambleside, look no further than this.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm, comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for 1 week at the apartment and were absolutely delighted with the level of comfort and the very handy location near to Ambleside town centre.

As soon as we opened the front door we knew we had made the right choice of apartment. Clean, warm and welcoming, we were pleasantly surprised to find the tea/coffee/biscuits in the kitchen and a pint of milk waiting in the fridge. The standard of furnishing is extremely high, with a modern, cosy feel. We played a fun game during the week trying to think of and then find items that the apartment might not have and we were beaten every time - the owners had thought of everything!

Perfect for the outdoorsy couple who want to be close to all the amenities of the town centre, whilst also wanting a quiet little bolt hole in which to relax after a day's exploring. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth, facilities, location
Liked least: Leaving it all behind!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveg280
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A fantastic apartment ideally situated in Ambleside. This is one of the cosiest and most well equipped apartments we have stayed in. The owners have been superb throughout even inviting us to arrive early as the property had been empty the day before our arrival. The milk, coffee and biscuits were a very welcome gift despite us only staying a few days.
We immediately felt at home and the bath was amazing after a day on the fells!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped and welcoming
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackwil12...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Apartment Ever”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our apartment, everything was pristine but homely as well. There were many nice little features and furnishings that went further than the norm and made a real difference to our stay. We have already recommended the venue to family and friends and will be making another booking ourselves soon. Congratulations on getting it so right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky978
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a fantastic place! Lovely owner who gave me all the relevant info as soon as I had booked and also kept in touch to ensure all was ok whilst we were in the property. The accommodation is perfect for 2 people, a very good size and offers all the home comforts that you could possibly want. The biscuits, milk and coffee were a lovely welcoming touch and the fact that a few dishwasher tablets etc were provided was really helpful. The kitchen had everything you would have at home and the lounge was comfy. Plenty of games and DVD's to keep you entertained after a long days walking. Nice bedroom and lovely modern bathroom. FANTASTIC!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing