We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langdale Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa(Grasmere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oak Bank Hotel(Grasmere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grasmere Hotel(Grasmere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
740
432
181
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
432
181
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomwainwrights pubterrace barwaterside roomtime sharefellside roomselemis toiletriesultimate roomsbuilding workspa treatmentsspa arealake districtswimming poolsteam roommain restaurantleisure facilitieshigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a special treat, our room 105, was amazing, everything you need for pure luxury. 2 beautiful baths in the room with water cascading from ceiling.... Amazing.
The facilities were very good too, pool, sauna, steam room, changing facilities were good also.
The breakfast however was very ordinary, self service buffet, for the price we expected a little more special treatment, we have been staying in b&b s, and received better breakfasts and service.
That aside the room was second to none, I would certainly recommend this hotel for the rooms alone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is an excellent resort. The setting is gorgeous. We stayed in one of the lodges and, while it was a bit of a walk from the main buildings, the accommodations were clean, spacious and comfortable. The restaurants and pubs are excellent. The staff and service were terrific.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTravellerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner came here for my birthday weekend , we arrived late Friday evening and the reception staff were great- nice and chatty. Ordered room service which was quick and amazing quality.
Woke up the next morning to beautiful surroundings and headed off to breakfast- which was lovely full English, pastries etc. had a great day in Windermere out on the rowing boats and some shopping, pub food and then back to the spa for the evening in the jacuzzi and an amazing meal at purdys restaurant afterwards all in all a great weekend and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeynjakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room and restaurant were of good size but nothing special. We were told that the Langdale Hotel is the best place to stay in the Lake District. The food was OK and the breakfast was no better than a modest priced hotel in the US. The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jprem295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at Langdale for over 20yrs, and now have a timeshare lodge here. We love it so much we extend our stays by taking an extra night. Not so tranquil this year (or 2012) as the new hotel extension was being completed, but they are building that because of the demand for extra rooms. It that good! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews