We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Jintana Thai Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 117 Restaurants in Ambleside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Jintana Thai Restaurant is Ambleside's newest and most popular Thai Restaurant, nestled in the centre of Ambleside in the heart of the English Lake District just opposite Zefirelli's Cinema. Open since late 2011, the restaurant offers diners a relaxed, friendly environment in which to enjoy our freshly prepared authentic Thai Cuisine.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This thai restaurant was the best ever myself and my girlfriend both agree firstly the food was great secondly staff were very attentive with smiles and the restaurant has great features

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgowan_eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    381
    133
    58
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Have had a few Thai meals and this rated as one of the best.
The restaurant was VERY busy but they managed to squeeze us in without a booking.
The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was very tasty. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jintana - Ambleside”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our second visit - and as the last one it was excellent - good food and good service. Did book a downstairs table that got lost somehow and ended up on an upstairs table - but apart from that fine

Marsh family - St Helens

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food but service needs improving”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fantastic food - so much so that we ate here twice during our three night stay at Ambleside! Service needs to be improved to make this the perfect place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Appalling take away”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

29th Dec 2012 -
My husband rang to order a take away and spoke to a very curt man who asked him to ring back in half an hour. Reluctantly we did and wished we hadn't. The food came in plastic boxes which served to trap any moisture and turn the spring rolls/prawn blankets/sesame toast etc soggy and the thai green curry was swimming in a layer of grease.
I ate a minimal amount of the boiled rice and a spoonful of the sweet and sour main course but that evening I had to make a total of 9 trips to the loo. Never again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jintana Thai Restaurant also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Jintana Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing