We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fell View

Fell View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ambleside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fell View
merseyside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here for two days ,it was my first visit to the Ambleside and the lakes we where well looked after by the owners Lisa and Simon the only thing missing is Breakfast which is not included in the £100 stay but this is quoted in the price.The room is ok and Sky channels are included (movies) there's also dvds if you want to watch them but we were out most of the time.All the pubs are just up the hill and Lake Windermere is a 10 min walk and is a deffinate must to do.Also there is parking (one place) at the side of the Fell View so its preaty good value.All in all we had a really good time and are hoping to return at the end of August ,once again a big thanks especially to Lisa for making us so wellcome into there home as well as being as guest house.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. The wonderful couple who own this could not do more if they tried. Nothing was too much for them. They were helpful, kind, caring and understanding. I stayed here to two nights and for those two nights I felt like royalty. The rooms were fantastic, there were large and clean, light and airy and all in all perfect. I shall be going back to Fell View because they are truely fantastic peoole. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I love it here. There is a gentle and kind family atmosphere with the generous owners own children highly involved in making your stay an enjoyable one. The rooms are clean and fully equipped with Wiis, DVD player and a selection of DVDs and their own convenience store just below. They even went out if their way to get me and my friends bacon sarnies in the morning of my wedding. Could not recommend it more than you MUST stay here. A true home from home. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Symmoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here the night before my wedding. The rooms were a great size, the staff were friendly and catered to all my needs. It was also conveniently next to a shop. The area was lovely with lots of great pubs and tourist attractions close by. Plus we got an amazing breakfast in the morning! 5 stars. Will definitely be coming back. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamAlfredBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Although basic this B&B had everything you could need. The staff were extremely friendly and keen to offer tips. The rooms were a very good size and with a TV and DVD player. There was no cooked option for breakfast but the selection was fantastic.
Considering the location it was excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carter-Dean2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at Fell View for two nights. It's a 1 (maybe 2?) room B&B above the local newsagent, run by a lovely couple. They were very accommodating, making every effort to ensure we had everything we needed. The room was ideal and had every amenity (see previous review - the list is long!). Breakfast was simple bit entirely adequate, and we were offered a choice of paper each morning which was a lovely touch. We asked check out late on Sunday which was no problem as they had no guests that night. The location was really ideal. All in all this was a super little find, not 'luxury' but then we didn't want that, and Fell View was far better value than other places in the area. We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HanReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester - England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A lovely little B&B run by a very friendly couple. Room had everything you could need & more. Fridge, DVD player, Wii, toiletries and even a bowl of mints. Breakfast was continental but still lots to choose from and very enjoyable. There is a pay & display car park on the street behind the B&B where we paid £15 for 3 days parking (saved keep returning to put more cash in the meter).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Man_city_fan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ambleside hotels
0.3 mi away
The Fisherbeck
The Fisherbeck
#5 of 12 in Ambleside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lacet House
Lacet House
#48 of 105 in Ambleside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont House Guest House
Claremont House Guest House
#26 of 105 in Ambleside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park House Guest House
Park House Guest House
#63 of 105 in Ambleside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Cambridge Villas
3 Cambridge Villas
#60 of 105 in Ambleside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale in Ambleside
Hillsdale in Ambleside
#5 of 105 in Ambleside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fell View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fell View

Property: Fell View
Address: Cambridge House Church Street | Church Street, Ambleside LA22 0BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Ambleside
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Fell View Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing