We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brooke Edge Lodge”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brook Edge Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Isabel T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brooke Edge Lodge”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Another fantastic stay at Brooke Edge Lodge. Lovely location and the sort of place that makes you feel totally relaxed from the minute you walk through the door. Clean and comfortable with everything you need for a great break. So good I've already booked for next year and recommended to a friend who has also booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Many thanks your review and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain T
1 review
“Great break”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really lovely lodge. Clean with everything you need. All appliances work perfectly. Ideal location for the South Lakes and beyond. Cosy with plenty of room for 4

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertbar...
Hebburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“FAMILY HOLIDAY”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just came back from a wonderful week at this lodge,was a bit disappointed to find fridge freezer wasnt working,but owner was 100% spot on had new fridge delivered and refunded food lost, very quickly with great commications,and lodge was spot on for lakes and blackpool and would recommend this, well worth it

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Many thanks for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for visiting Lakes”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a short break at this lodge. Found it to be very clean and comfortable. Was lovely to wake up in the morning and see all the rabbits around the area. The restaurant on site serves very nice food and all the staff were very friendly. There isn't a shop on site but Aldi/Brooks/Tesco are all within 5 minute drive. Great location for visiting lakes and we were blessed with some fantastic weather. As people have mentioned you can hear noise from the road but we didn't find this a problem and spent some nice evenings on the decking soaking up the atmosphere with a drink (or two!). Would book this lodge again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelS1...
1 review
“Best Self Catering We've used”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved staying in this lodge! It truly was one of the best self catering holidays we have had. The lodge was clean, and so well equiped with certain things (like kitchen equipment), it meant that I didn't even need to bring some of the normal things I always bring to self catering holidays! The owner was always very quick to respond to questions if we had them. The park itself is lovely and quiet. Yes, the lodge is close to the M6, so you do get some traffic noise, but really it is just a bit of white noise, no more than a fan on a hot night and we didn't really notice it! We would definately stay here again if we needed a place to stay in the same area! Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks Rachel
Hope you come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen A
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, on lovely park with lake and ducks and bunnies, fab lodge.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was great, very easy to find just off M6 Jct 35. Roads from it led to every part of Lake District and beyond with lovely little villages round about. The lodge had everything you could want from a holiday home, well equipped except for outside seats of which there were only two for 4 of us. The lodge is on a site with a swimming pool and a lake and there are lots of ducks roaming around and bunnies too, very cute. Unfortunately we found the onsite restaurant service to be awful but food good, however manager was off that night! We had a great holiday, lucky with the weather too and would recommend this lodge and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Many thanks for your review with regard to the outdoor seating unfortunately one of our earlier guests broke the other chairs but we are in the process of replacing these
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brook Edge Lodge”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely lodge really clean and comfortable. It has everything needed for a pleasant stay. Also a great location - really glad I've booked another stay for September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing