We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Break at the Waters Edge Lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
The Waters Edge Lodge overlooking the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Waters Edge Lodge overlooking the lake.
The panoramic views from inside the lodge. A chefs dream kitchen with views of the lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Waters Edge Lodge overlooking the lake.
The panoramic views from inside the lodge.
A chefs dream kitchen with views of the lake.
Master bedroom with En-Suite, TV and DVD player.
Master bedroom en-suite.
Twin bedroom with TV and DVD player.
Spacious Contemporary Bathroom.
Dining area.
Al Fresco Dining with lake view.
Your own private jetty to fish from or watch the ducks swim by
Catch of the day, just next to the lodge!
Leisure centre pool with steam room.
Leisure centre gym and fitness room.
Leisure centre gym.
Visit stately homes in the area such as Leven Hall or Leighton Hall .
Take a trip to Morecambe Bay ,sample the local cockles-shrimps.
Experience a Brief Encounter at Carnforth Station also ideal for train enthusiasts .
Enjoy a summers evening view from your chair.
Watch the local wildlife a, twitchers paradise.
Lots of activity in spring time.
Canadian Geese
Visit the small village of Sandside and watch the sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick W
1 review
“Lovely Break at the Waters Edge Lodge”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a truly wonderful time at the Waters Edge Lodge. The lodge itself was beautifully furnished and equipped and I would definitely recommend it to friends. We enjoyed it so much that we cancelled a day trip to just chill by the lake. We very much hope to come back in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you Patrick for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our Waters Edge Lodge.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your break and had some relaxation time.
A big thank you for leaving the lodge in a great condition it was very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you Simon for choosing to stay at our Waters Edge Lodge.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and have put some recommendations forward to your friends.
We hope you got to see some of the lovely surrounding Lake District areas and had a safe journey home .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
We really do hope you come back to stay...
Thank you for taking the time to write about your break at our lodge and a huge thank you for leaving our place immaculate. We are pleased to hear you relaxed and enjoyed yourselves.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Tracey,
Thank you for leaving an immaculate lodge and thank you for posting a review on your stay.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your break, and look forward to you visiting again next year .We hope you all had a safe journey home.
Kind Regards
Frida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
techsaint...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Accommodation was excellent and the lakeside position was beautiful. Very relaxing site but easy enough to visit other places. Some minor hiccups at the start but these were quickly sorted by Frida.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Keith for posting your review, we are pleased to hear you had a relaxing time at our lakeside lodge.
Thank you for communicating so promptly with your concerns, it enables us to help very quickly.
We hope you all had a safe journey home.
Best wishes
Frida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we really do appreciate any feedback from our guests, we are so pleased you had a great stay at our Waters Edge Lodge, Kendal is one of my favourite places to visit around the Lake District area.
Hope you had a pleasant journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest,
many thanks for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear you found our lodge fabulous & peacful. We aim to please...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing