We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleepers

Sleepers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this place enough. The food is always good and is reasonable priced. Good selection of wines and prosecco and lovely desserts.

The only downside is that you can't get a table on Friday night without a reservation.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    202
    54
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have been here around a dozen times in the last year and have been unable to find fault. I'm particular, just ask my ex wife, and my daughter is even worse, so why do I rate this place so highly. Well, the food is always excellent and sensibly priced, the staff are great and the place has a really good feel about it. Anywhere that is really buzzing on a Monday night in January has got to be doing something right. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoarinRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

can't describe how amazing the desserts are here!!! Service and surroundings are really nice would definitely come back here again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyLouL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Yet again, another great meal from sleepers, went sunday between Christmas, was packed - opted for the sunday lunch which was on the specials board - don't know why they removed it from the normal menu!! - There was an option of beef or 3 bird roast - I went for the beef, there was plenty of it with 4 different veg, mash, roasts and gravy. A full plate...but managed nearly all of it - was lovely and would definitely have again. Others in my group (there was 5 adults and 1 child) all had something different and there wasn't a complaint to be heard!

fab yet again, will keep coming back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We eat at Sleepers quite often because you can always rely on the standard of food and service. The cost of food and wine is very reasonable, and although the menu is fairly standard cafe bar food, the specials are usually very good. The house wines are particularly good value and good quality. The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially if you have any allergies for example.
It is usually a good idea to book a table at weekends as the bar does get busy. The only time we've been disappointed was on Christmas Eve, when we chose steak from the specials menu and they were gristly and underdone. However, they were quickly changed when we commented to our waitress, so you can't grumble at that. My particular favourite is the Greek moussaka - absolutely great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HullUni_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sleepers also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Sleepers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing