We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a bit of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's

Nando's
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always a bit of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nando's is always a place to go if you fancy something a little bit fun. There are two Nando's in Hull and nothing separates them when it comes to the food. However, this one (in St. Stephen's) is perhaps my second choice of location simply because it's stuck within the centre without the nice views and brightness of the Princes Quay Nando's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    81
    37
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

really nice food, wait time not to bad considering always packed! never got order wrong either. good for toddlers too, my son enjoyed the foods, but not waiting. free refills on drinks(soft drinks)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Overpriced and overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Venue was noisy, dark, cramped and drafty. Ordered a full platter, didnt think the size of the chicken was worth £20 quid. Corn was dry, mento peas were ok. Was given hot glasses for my cold beer. Avoid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomluke99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good , consistent as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

good friendly service, we had a range of orders and all were accurately delivered with minimum of fuss
very busy and table a bit sticky .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GATEFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was my first ever visit to a Nando's. Our waiter explained the menu to us and told us how we had to order (up at the counter). The food was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank magnumlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing