We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week lunch ”
Review of Lounge Southella

Lounge Southella
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Visited today for lunch with two of my sisters. The barman was very attentive and chatty, not overly so but welcoming. We all opted for a ciabatta sandwich 2 x feta and Mediterranean vegetable and 1 x chicken Caesar. All came nicely presented with a side salad and French fries. We all chose a soft drink and the cost was less than a tenner each. We felt this was good value. We rounded off with a coffee each and a slice of chocolate and salted caramel tart ( to share) it was DELICIOUS, very moorish.

The atmosphere was pleasant for a Wednesday lunch time, whilst far from packed out it was steady.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DebbieH406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 189 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

Really enjoy going here whether it’s for a quick bite with friends, lunch with family or evening with friends. Food always good and hot, love the champ chicken. Staff always really helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Good food. Good choice on menu. Helpful staff whose aim is to please. Very convenient for friends to meet. We shall definitely be repeating the experience.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Millergirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Fantastic, friendly, efficient staff always eager to serve.
Beautiful clean, warm ambience with background music, ideal for visitors of all ages and families alike.
Beautiful food, excellent choice of drinks, cocktails, beers etc.
Great weekly entertainment with Kenny every Friday evening.
Only downside is lack of parking spaces.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dikkosden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Had a Sunday lunch at Lounge and was well satisfied with the food , I had a chicken and chorizo penne pasta which was really tasty and filling and my other half had the spicy pork pizza which was also tasty, it was a nice atmosphere and lovely surroundings, they have a large seating area outside which will be nice to sit out in summer... we will return.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank amanda5yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge Southella also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Lounge Southella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing