We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Food, Relaxing environment”

Thai House Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Food, Relaxing environment”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very much enjoyed a meal with a friend at Thai House. The starters and mains were tasty and generous in portion. It took a little while for the staff to take our food order, but after that, the staff were attentive and polite. Would definitely recommend. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllyG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    80
    30
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A lovely evening”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We went here for a family meal. The food was delicious and the service was mainly good, although a couple of food and drink mix ups. I would highly recommend Thai house as it has a lovely atmosphere and the food is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank laalaaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food. Terrible service”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

If I was marking on food it would be 4 out of five but the rating is given on the terrible service. It seems to get worse each time and I am sure at some point soon could affect business adversely. I hope not as the food is very good. Big shame

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwanlandTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First Thai experience, enjoyed!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was my first experience of Thai food, and was unsure what to expect. A group of us went from work and we were seated in the corner, which the waitresses found it difficult to serve us and often ended up with us passing the food down the table.

I went for the house special duck, with special fired rice, we also had mixed starters to share. The food was really nice

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Level Contributor
414 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great Food - Good prices”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I liked this restaurant, good food and good selection, the prices were also very good and staff helpful. Parking in the adjoining streets can be busy. We all had starters and mains with rice plus a few beers and the bill can to about £80 for four.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing