We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely large flat in a nice part of Hull”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom with King-size mahogany four-poster bed, Jacuzzi whirlpool bath, 42” HDTV and blu-ray/DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with King-size mahogany four-poster bed, Jacuzzi whirlpool bath, 42” HDTV and blu-ray/DVD
Relax, unwind, indulge in the 6'x4' Jacuzzi whirlpool bath Sittingroom with 42” HDTV and blu-ray/DVD/USB media player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bedroom with King-size mahogany four-poster bed, Jacuzzi whirlpool bath, 42” HDTV and blu-ray/DVD
Relax, unwind, indulge in the 6'x4' Jacuzzi whirlpool bath
Sittingroom with 42” HDTV and blu-ray/DVD/USB media player
Well-equipped designer kitchen
Wetroom with rainfall shower
Dining area
Sun room
Private garden
Kitchen
Sitting room
Bedroom
Garden seating area
109 Westbourne Avenue HU5 3HT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
don_homer
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely large flat in a nice part of Hull”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This place was fantastic and unbelievable value for money.

The flat is in a great location. It’s close to the local shops and restaurants (within easy walking distance), and very easy and quick to drive into the centre of town if you need to. The local area is very nice, with quiet tree-lined streets to explore.

The flat is in a beautiful old building. If I recall correctly, there are 5 flats in the building and 4 of them are leased to long-term tenants. One such flat is directly above this property. There is a little bit of noise from the flat up above (mostly just soft footsteps), but nothing at all bothersome. The property next door to us even had a full on party one night, which we could hear clearly from the street but barely at all from inside the property.

This property is well maintained and has been updated with all of the modern conveniences, including a dishwasher and clothes washing machine (which also has a built in drying function). There is a large fridge with a freezer. There is a four burner gas stove which worked really well. Plenty of preparation space and storage space. Lots more utensils than you normally get with a holiday let, together with lots of sauces and spices leftover from previous guests. The property was warm and the heating (we didn’t really need it) worked well.

We loved the little private garden out the back. It was very nice to open the back doors and sit in the sunshine whilst having a cup of tea. The jacuzzi in the bedroom was also a nice touch.

There was also a large shared garden out the back of the building in which you could park your car (via a 10 foot next to the building which connects through to the NHS car parking area). It’s a little difficult to get into and out of and possibly would become unuseable without a 4WD if there was a lot of rain. However, very nice to have the option for off-street parking. The on-street parking was often available but it was pretty scarce in the evenings and, given the very narrow streets around the area, a little risky.

The only minor issue we had was that the hot water in the shower couldn’t be turned down far enough and so we were forced to have very hot showers (to the point that I couldn’t actually fully get into the shower due to the heat). The owners did send a plumber out to loosen the mechanism on the shower, which did take a few degrees off the temperature, but it was still definitely very hot. Not so bad in winter but in summer after you’ve been for a jog (or just on a warm evening) it wasn’t the most pleasant! Not a big issue though and I’m sure this will be fully fixed soon enough.

Overall this place was excellent and we really got great value for money. Much better than a hotel! We’d definitely stay here again when we’re next over in the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianfletch...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IST CLASS ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Convenient center for visiting Hull and touring the Yorkshire Wold. The choice of restaurants close by was amazing. Looked after by the owner to the highest level.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank you for such lovely comments and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and Carol and I hope very much to welcome you back on any return visits to Hull. With best wishes, Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilynb1...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing apartment in a beautiful and interesting part of town. Quiet and yet close to bustling bars and restaurants. Helpful owners live right next door and they went our of their way to help with key collection when we were later to arrive than expected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for such lovely comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and the local area and hope to welcome you back soon! With best wishes, Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiftyFift...
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Five Star Accommodation”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have been visiting Hull regularly for three years, as our daughter attends the University, but this was the first time we rented an apartment instead of staying in one of the big chains of hotels, and we were not disappointed.

For about the same cost we had infinitely more space, with secure off-road parking and the facilities to eat in if we wished, even entertain.

The apartment is located on one of the 'Avenues' - wide, tree-lined, leafy residential streets in Hull, with big Victorian solid houses on either side. No 2 is basically one half of the ground floor of one such large house, with an extension to the back; thus giving guests a large bedroom, lounge, kitchen diner, wetroom, sun lounge and small, enclosed back garden with patio furniture.

The furniture and fittings are all good quality, bold in colour and style. There is a TV in the lounge and a second in the bedroom. The lounge has a file with instructions for the flat and lots of leaflets on things to do in Hull and the surrounding area. There is also a glass fronted bookcase containing a selection of novels, non-fiction, DVDs and board games.

The kitchen, in particular, is well equipped. I had brought large baking dishes with us, just in case, but they remained in the bag as we easily cooked and fed four of us and could have managed six if we had to.

Although this is self catering accommodation, a tray had been left in the kitchen with breakfast pastries, honey and marmalade, a box of lovely chocolates and a bottle of prosecco as a welcome. There was also a pint of milk in the fridge and ample supplies of tea, coffee and hot chocolate (plus a random selection of spices, condiments and foodstuffs left by other guests).

Toiletries were provided in both the bedroom, for use in the huge Jacuzzi bath, and in the wetroom; with more towels than we would ever possibly need.

We had expected noise from the other flats or in the mornings with residents leaving for work, but the street is very quiet.

Our only regret is that we didn't investigate this kind of rental three years ago. We would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely comments - it's nice to know the extra touches are appreciated! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expeditio...
2 reviews
“Better than perfect”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat was incredibly clean and kitted out beautifully.
The owner was very accommodating.
My wife asked me before we left, if I will bring her back there again. Nothing better than that can be said.
Thanks a lot and looking forward to coming again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed the apartment and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaSkips
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are reading these reviews to see if you should book this apartment, please just book it! You will not be disappointed - friendly owners, stunning interior decoration and a convenient location! Everything you could ever need is under one roof...we found it very tricky to actually leave the apartment! The pictures are amazing, and it's million times better in reality! Well done to the owners - what an amazing place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Apartment 2@109. We do try very hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable time on your celebratory weekend. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Hull! Best regards, Charles & Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissFitts
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“"Prepare to be amazed" he said......”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

... as I arrived to stay with my husband who had been doing some work in Hull. He booked the apartment without showing me any pictures, so it was certainly a surprise and I was indeed amazed.

I lived in Hull for three years in the late 60's when at the University, so this was a great location for trips down memory lane and for exploring further afield.

Not only is the apartment absolutely charming, but everything is top quality, bed linen, TVs, kitchen equipment. No hunting around for a corkscrew and no motley collection of blunt knives and random gadgets.

The private garden and sun room would be a great asset in summer and the visits from a dear little black cat were a bonus.

I cannot imagine a nicer place to stay when in Hull.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments about Apartment 2@109. We're thrilled you had such a good time and that you were able to revisit old haunts in style! We hope to welcome you again whenever you are back in East Yorkshire. Best regards, Charles & Elizabeth Heywood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing