We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pictures”
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Attraction details
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“pictures”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Seen a good few films here at the kingswood branch ,Hull Could for me be a little better kept in some respect. Obtaining a ticket be it prebooked or on entry is pretty straight forward even at a busy time. Drinks and and food stuffs a little pricey but they know that they have a captive audience

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    18
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Upon Hull UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfy seats pity about the pop corn”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The cinema ticket system on-line works very well. The seats are well staggered so vision is good all around. When we arrived it was difficult to find two seats together which could have been a problem. Loved the 3D of Life of Pi!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CathB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Film night”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

No allocation of seats, arrived on time for film and struggled to get a seat next to my fiancee. Very hot and stuffy!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mtJonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff quite obnoxious and unattentative.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I've complained about this cinema to they're head office about a previous trip last year and had no response. Decided to visit again because I was in the area, staff were just plain unhelpful and obnoxious, I won't be going again, its only plus is free parking but i'd rather pay the extra to park and at least get some form of customer service than go here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank jalapeno0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Assigned seating makes this cinema more attractive”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Saw the new Bond movie here with three friends and we all booked the "luxury" seats. Very comfortable, lots of room and we able to enjoy the film without having to wait on a long line wondering if we would get a good seat.
One of our party got the kids special of popcorn, soda and a sweet which was a good deal but besides that we didn't really sample the food. The bathrooms are conveniently located within the cinema. If you are lucky, the shops in the mall will be open when you come out of film and you can do a little shopping!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing