We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply divine...”
Review of Trinity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply divine...”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was my first visit to trinity,I have to say it is absolutely worth the money. The restaurant is very clean and well presented.The food served was delicious it was a lovely dining experience overall.The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I eat at Indian restaurants on a regular basis this is definatley a hidden gem. Will visit again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    20
    31
    20
    44
See reviews for
38
40
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for two night was not impressed first booked a double room but got two single beds went to complain but said they were fully booked so had to just have that room . went back to our room and started to unpack the room was filthy floor hadn't being hovers their was cobwebs everywhere even in the shower there was light hanging from the ceiling with bare wires was not happy this was for me and my girlfriends birthday went back downstairs to complain and they said what do you expect for the price you payed was not happy I wouldn't recommend this hotel the room we stayed in was 121 the last room in the hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel seemed to be occupied by many people who needed to stay here because of work. The bar was OK but no TV just radio on TV. Hollow sounding particularly at night when people were returning. Right next to the main road so was a bit noisy.

Staff tried hard but lacked in certain areas. The room was basic and bathroom decorated just!

A plus thoigh the Indian meal was very good - breakfast average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewallsonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had low expectations considering how inexpensive the room rates were,but were pleasantly surprised with the staff,cleanliness of the room and all the extras.This was on par with more expensive hotels that we have stayed at previously.Very impressive! Ate dinner in the restaurant and the Indian menu is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I liked the rooms which were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean. great location with free secure car park and free wifi. Had everything I needed in the room and the price was reasonable. Restaurant was the best with amazing Indian menu and the food is excellent one of the best I ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Istayed here on my visit to Hull.The room was good with free wifi, only suggestion would be upgrade on TV.The staff was friendely and helpful.The restaurant was serving indian and british continental, the food was fantastic will be coming back on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABrownAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Got a deal through booking.com but on arrival it's good job we paid as no one was available on checkout despite ringing the bell. The room we had one of the curtains had fallen down, the hot water tap had constantly been leaking leaving a mark
in the sink. Shower head was covered in limescale. The tea cups had not been cleaned properly. We stayed for two nights and towels weren't changed or the bed made. I couldn't complain on checkout as no one was available. The only good part was the restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjameson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gilson Hotel
Gilson Hotel
#14 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Property: Trinity Hotel
Address: 309-323 Hedon Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We embody all the traditional values of hotel keeping, whilst keeping up to date with the requirements for the business and leisure travellers. Our 30 en-suite bedrooms are modern, well equipped and fully fitted with trouser presser, tea and coffee facilities, TV, telephones and hairdryers. A recent addition has been the Executive Suite which is furnished in warm welcoming modern colours and luxurious fabrics. Other facilities also include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access and Free Car Parking for our residents on site. Overall, we aim to provide you with the standard of occasion you so obviously deserve and yet, at the same time, achieve a surprising level of affordability and value. We're the perfect choice for those looking for hotel in Hull. Client satisfaction is paramount and is the ethos of the hotel together with the training and welfare of all its management and staff. I hope you will enjoy our hotel - see and appreciate the quality of our product and the friendliness of our management and staff and always make Hotel Trinity your first choice when visiting Kingston Upon Hull. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing