We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressed”
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hull
RAF Coltishall
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really impressed”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Yet another immaculately clean Ibis Hotel with friendly and very efficient staff. Room was lovely and cool, spotlessly clean and beds amazing. A little bit of noise from the main reception hub during first part of night, but once the door was shut, all very quiet. Neighborhood a little iffy; didn't feel 100% safe wandering back past empty buildings from car park. Thankfully there is a big Police Station next door! But don't be put off...lovely Hotel and shopping just around the corner. Tip for those with young family; stay in the hotel for evening meal or wander back to the Princess Quay area. Pubs all tend to get very rowdy and not particularly family friendly after 6pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Hull. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    308
    143
    42
    30
See reviews for
132
234
101
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

25th June-2nd July. We stay here quite often as the all round service is much better than most hotels in Hull. One I wont mention even has no phone or hair drier, just a bottle opener fixed to the table!!
The Ibis gives fantastic value for money and really does beat some of the more expensive Hotels in the city. I have stayed in most of them.

Easy check in, friendly and helpful staff, day and night. Rooms are well kept and the new beds are a dream. I cant fault the menu either, cooked for you and not at you!

On our last stay it was very apparent that some changes were under way, The hotel seemed brighter, the staff happier and smiling even more than usual. I have never seen a change in the dynamics of a hotel in such a small time period. What was a good hotel is blossoming into a major contender.

Its the little things that set this hotel apart from the competition too, even down to the change in toiletries, which may I add are much better.

In saying this I realise I could be shooting myself in the foot as next time I try to book it may be full. Credit where its due, the Manager and all the staff are doing a very fine job and it shows

Oh I was born in Hull so know it very well, you dont have to take my word for it but a wise man once said............

Shhhhhhhh its a secret!

Room Tip: To be honest, never had a bad room or bad anything there. Next time I am in Hull I know where I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike20711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Due to an unfortunate issue with another hotel, we had to book with Ibis last minute. Colette on reception was a god send, as Ibis could not accommodate the entire party, so she rang around other hotels attempting to find another room for us. Amazing service, that really turned around our night out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee-Lou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed the night the rooms where spotless clean & tidy . modern with a good tv . the rooms where cheap and only a two min walk into city centre . they have no parking but you can leave your car at the princess quey shopping centre overnight for £5 .and is only 200 meters from the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As a budget hotel, you can't beat it - and you can easily walk it from the station - yes it's the old style Ibis with the obviously pre fabricated bathrooms and the basic accommodation, but for the price I paid off booking.com it is unbeatable,
The Holiday Inn is a far better experience, with the Marina side views and better for facilities, but in today's age of economy, this cannot be beaten
Friendly, helpful staff and a great value all you can eat buffet - superb.
The parking next to the neighbouring police station is on street, free from 6 til 8 and free.
If you get a good deal on the room rate, this is the place to be - right in the city centre.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter with zero road and street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Hull. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
575 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Property: Ibis Hull
Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing